Back
DE49849

Dresden, Germany

little lake close to our home

little lake close to our home

Silver

Member since

2021


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
April 09, 2022 - April 23, 2022 2 weeks

2 weeks or some days in this period

July 16, 2022 - August 27, 2022 2 weeks

we have 6 weeks of holidays and can have two or three house-exchanges in this period

October 15, 2022 - October 30, 2022 2 weeks

two weeks or some days in this period

Nice spacious flat in Dresden close to the forest

We live in a beautiful 155qm flat on the outskirts of Dresden. We have a private garden of 70qm in front of the flat and a big garden of 1000qm which we share with our neighbours. The children are often playing together there.
We have a big open kitchen with dining place in the sunny wintergarden, large living room with piano, 2 bathrooms, 2 children rooms and two balconies. We have 3 bikes for adults and bikes for children in different sizes.

5 minutes walk from our flat starts the 50 square kilometers big forest "Dresdner Heide" with mountainbike routes and a little stream where the children love to play in summer.

2 minutes walk from our flat starts the tram which goes within 14 minutes to the lively part of town "Dresden Neustadt" with lots of restaurants, bars, culture and young people. Within 20 minutes this tram reaches the old city center of Dresden with it´s baroque architecture, museums and art galleries.

5 minutes walk from our flat you reach the railway station from which you can reach the Nationalpark "Sächsische Schweiz" within 50 minutes. It is one of our favourite walking places.

Within 2 hours by car you reach Berlin or Prague (Czech Republik), within 1 hour by car you reach the cities of Leipzig and Görlitz, within 2,5 hours by car you reach Wroclaw (Poland).

Bakery and whole-food-shop are in walking distance.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 4 Children
  • 3 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • psychotherapist
  • managing director

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: first floor
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 155 m2
  • Total Area: 225 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Piano
  • Guitar

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 5

Facilities

  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Germany
  • Italy
  • Austria
  • France

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood

Occupation

  • psychotherapist
  • managing director

Children

  • Girl - Age: Baby
  • Boy - Age: 3
  • Girl - Age: 8
  • Boy - Age: 10

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

References

This member has completed 3 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: