Wien, Austria

Blick aus dem Wohnungsfenster

Blick aus dem Wohnungsfenster

Landstrasse Hauptstrasse

Landstrasse Hauptstrasse


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
July 01, 2024 - September 30, 2024 4 days

spacious apartment in central location

The apartment is located in a central but not too busy district of Vienna. The city-center and most of the tourist destinations can be reached within a few underground stations. The connections to the international airport and the main train station are also excellent. So an ideal starting point for cultural vacations in and around Vienna.

The apartment is situated in the 3rd floor of a typical turn of the century - building with view over a little park. The rooms are high, bright and spacious. It is 120 square meters lange and consists of three spacious rooms: a large living room, two bedrooms (each 25 square meters), kitchen, bathroom with shower and bathtub and two toilets. One bedroom is furnished with a double bed, the second with a single bed and a sofa bed for 2 people. In the living room, the coach can also be converted into a cozy place to sleep.

Here are some helpful web-sites about Vienna and its surroundings:
official tourist website:
day trips from Vienna:
Vienna with Kids and many more infos:


St. Stephen's place: 4 underground stations (10 min.)
Belvedere: 3 tram stops (5 min.)
Natural and Art History Museum: 5 underground stations (15 min.)
Prater: within walking distance (approx. 15 min.) or by bus
Schönbrunn Palace: approx. 15-20 min. (U3/U4)
Airport: approx. 25 min. (City Airport Train / Underground 3 (two stations))

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 10 Exchanges made


  • Pädagogen

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5
  • Living Area: 120 m2
  • Total Area: 120 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Guitar


  • Park / playground


  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Sweden
  • Loire Valley, France
  • Ireland
  • Iceland

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch


  • Pädagogen


  • Boy - Age: 7


  • cat - Ernesto


This member has completed 10 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: