Lido di Ostia, Italy

This is... well, is both a kitchen and a dining room. Being really sunny, is the room where I spend most of my time

This is... well, is both a kitchen and a dining room. Being really sunny, is the room where I spend most of my time

Ready to go

Member since


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
March 01, 2024 - May 31, 2024 2 weeks

My spring vacations, now open tonplanning with my sons, and to exchanges

June 01, 2024 - September 30, 2024 2 weeks

Here I'm planning for the summer, kind of "on the road" vacations, where a reference accomodation would I've us the possibility to wander and explore the surroundings.


Really sunny attic 10 minutes walk from beaches, with a leveled 270 sq feets (25 m2) terrace. Fully equipped. 30' direct rail connection to Rome downtown (stop is 5 minutes walking).

The house
My house is a 80 m2 attic, with a 25 m2 terrace on the same level, on the fifth floor of a multiflat building (the lift stops one flight of stairs above/below flat entrance).
The flat is really sunny (you MUST use courtains in daylight, especially during summer), and it's safe from any noise from neighbours.
A large dining room (25 m2), with a kitchen zone, a sofa and a 45 inch tv screen (Netflix and Amazon Prime available), a king-size bed room and a twin beds room makes the attic good for stay and enjoy nearby beaches and shops street.
Kitchen wall has a large cooktop (six heats + oven), no microwave available. Wash disher also available.
The windowed bath room is equipped with a double washbasin, a shower and a bidet.

Fiumicino Airport, the main regional hub, is just 10 minutes driving, with a large choice of car rentals.
By train, e.g. from main railway station (Roma Termini), 50' trip and a change is needed, while the fare is really cheap (1,5 €).
By car, Lido di Ostia is easily accessible, all highway arrive at GRA, or Grande Raccordo Anulare, the main orbital road. From there speedway reach Lido di Ostia in some 15-20 minutes.

Local transport
The entire district (Lido di Ostia) is free parking, while in some hours (late evening) finding free lots right at home could be a bit longer.
The district is served by buses, there many beach resorts within walking distance (10 to 15 minutes), while free beaches are less served, I suggest to use a car.
Main shop road (via delle Baleniere) also is 15 minutes walking distance.
Downtown Rome is easily accessible, 30 minutes by direct rail connection (single fare is 1,5 €, totalling 1,5 hours free travelling downtown) or 45 minutes by car - be aware of rush hours.

Local point of interest
Beaches, beaches and also beaches. Sea water is clean and you can choice whether vist resorts or enjoy free beach. The district is safe and quiet, so are the beaches. A nice turistic harbour is also 10 minutes driving.
A small but quiet park is also 3 minutes (literally) walking from home.
A large pine woodland (ca. 20.000 acres, or 8.000 hectars) is 10 minutes driving from home: it hosts boars, porcupines, a bunch ov woodpeckers and foxes. You will not see them, probably (but finally, who knows?), a lot of joggers and runners instead, especially during spring and summer.

Local shopping
Local shops are interesting, more for their variety than for griffed shops. There are two supermarket within 5 minutes walking (literally), you can use my favourite trolley to avoid using your car. ALL mostly needed shops are within 5 minutes walking (including my favourite baker / pizza maker, "Il pane di Ostia 2")

Non local point of interest
Well, I think I have nothing especially brilliant to add, here: Rome is Rome.
Anyway, I'll be pleased to share with you my secret points of interest there, if needed.

I think this is all, obviously you can ask me for any further detail should you need / like to know.
This said, I wait for your contact.

Have a nice day


Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 1 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made


  • Full time officer in a large utility Company- Currently smart worker

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 4+
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Living Area: 70 m2
  • Total Area: 90 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television


  • Terrace or deck
  • Bicycles: 2


  • Lift/Elevator

Our Destination Wish List

  • Azores, Portugal
  • Peru
  • London, UK
  • United Kingdom
  • France
  • United States

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Italiano
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

Here you find some shooting both of my district,a s well of Rome.

You will see I love my city, then I preferred to give some original view, rather then the usual Coliseum, Saint Peter, Navona Square etc. If you would like, you could try to find those corners, and go enjoing them.

Be aware that the best light is for Rome during winter or spring, at dusk, when the sun is just above horizon and buidings/ruins facades are caressed by last rays of kight.

Translate this


  • Full time officer in a large utility Company- Currently smart worker


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

I'm 59, divorced, with a son (Lorenzo, 20) and a daughter (Giulia, 17).
They live in Rome downtown, with their mother.

I chose to live in Lido di Ostia, looking for quiet, sea and clean horizon. Having a social and cultural life, when cinemas and theatres and friends, all stay in Rome can be a bit more complicated, but my balance is for sure positive (also thanks to smart working).

I read a lot (you will find a bunch of books here, some of them in English), I like movies and music (from classical to jazz, through rock and pop).
and I really love to travel, that is why I'm here, on Intervac

Translate this


I'm an almost single man, living near the sea, enjoying my sunny flat and long walks in the wood nearby the neighborhood.
Having good time with my sons and my friends, touring Rome downtown as if it was someone else birth city, riding my motorbike small villages north of the city, stirring myself on the beaches during long summer
.... and yes, I also work & smart-work (2 + 3 days a week), passing too much time in front of my pc, time to time argue with my sons (19 & 16 years old, but the live with their mum), I watch too much Netflix & Brothers in the evening and dream of passionating voyages to come.
The last one is why I'm here, on Intervac

Full details on my house and attractions are coming, please be patient...

Translate this