Back
SE50883

Höör, Sweden

Bronze

Member since

2022


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
July 01, 2024 - August 04, 2024 2 weeks

Maybe we can be flexible with the time, Please ask us and we will see what we can do

Share

A charming brick house in the center of the very south of Sweden

Our 200 m2 house is surrounded by a big garden, close to spectacular nature with the beech forest being the peak and only 45 min by car to Malmö, Sweden ´ s third largest city. If you fancy going for a trip to Copenhagen, Denmark, you can take the train directly from Höör which is the closest township only 7 km away.
In Höör, with about 12000 inhabitants, you will find all the service you need for a comfortable stay.

Our house is a charming fully equipped 19th century brick house at about 200 m2. We have four bedrooms with the master bedroom on the first floor. On the first floor you will also find a well equipped kitchen, a dining room, a bathroom, a lovely outdoor room and a spacious living room.
On the second floor we have three more bedrooms, a bathroom and another living room as well.
Surrounding the house are wooden decks, a beautiful garden with lots of flowers and trees and large open spaces for sports and other activities. If you like to go for a bike ride there are lots of small gravel roads and paths right outside as well.

Our home is surrounded by lots of spectacular nature. There are lakes for swimming and fishing close by and the beech forest is right outside. Söderåsen national park with its almost cinematic views is also close at only a fifteen minute drive away.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Fredrika - Counselor at the local high school
  • Magnus - Dental surgery nurse, implant coordinator Folktandvården Skåne

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 3

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Dansk
  • Norsk
  • Svenska

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Kastrup, Copenhagen - 64 km

We live in a rural part of Skåne close to several cities and townships. All parts are situated within an hour by car and we also have trains for Lund, Malmö, and Copenhagen close by.
Surrounding us are beech forests, horse ´ s paddocks and large fields as well as lakes for baths and fishing.
Every five minutes you ´ ll drive into another little village with cafes and flea markets.
Österlen is only an hour by car away and the views on the way there are great .

Translate this

Occupation

  • Fredrika - Counselor at the local high school
  • Magnus - Dental surgery nurse, implant coordinator Folktandvården Skåne

Children

  • Girl - Age: 7
  • Boy - Age: 12
  • Girl - Age: 10

Pets

  • Two cats named Sallad and Lillepus

References

This member has completed 1 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: