Back
BE51015

Gent, Belgium

Ready to go

Member since

2022


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
July 31, 2022 - August 14, 2022 2 weeks

Cosy family house with garden near Ghent.

Our house is located in a quiet street with free parking. Shops and parks are nearby. By bike or tram you can easily reach the centre of Ghent in 20 minutes. Our garden has a swing, trampoline and basketball goal. Inside you will find all the comfort you need. There is a fully equipped kitchen, bathroom with bath, separate shower and cosy living room.

Belgium is a mix of nature, culture and fun. We can give great tips.

Our house has 4 bedrooms, bedroom 1 had a single bed, bedroom 2 had a 2 single bed with an extra bed below that's expandable, bedroom 3 has a bunk bed and an extra bed below that's expandable , bedroom 4 has a high quality 180x200 bed.

We have a lot of toys for the kids (lego, playmobile, barbie) and board games, outsite here is a basket ball goal, trampoline and a swing.

Unfortunaly cannot swap cars, as we drive both with a company car and the company car policy doesn't allow other drivers.

tips to visit Belgium:
Ghent is nearby, so you can go by bike, or tram. There are beautifull green parks closeby.
https://visit.gent.be/en

Belgium has great cities to visit: Brussels, Bruges, Antwerp are only 1 hour drive by car.
https://visit.brussels/en
https://www.visitbruges.be/en
https://www.visitantwerpen.be/en/home

You can also go to the sea, it's also 1 hour drive.
https://www.belgiancoast.co.uk/en/inspiration/10-coastal-resorts

There are some nice amusement parks and aqua parks. +/-1 hour drive by car.
https://www.bellewaerde.be/park/en
https://www.plopsa.be/en
https://www.bellewaerde.be/aquapark/en

Swimming pool: (20min by car) https://www.lago.be/fr
Closeby there is a lake where you can swim and relax (15min by car): https://visit.gent.be/en/see-do/blaarmeersen-sports-and-recreation
The indoor/outdoor climbing area "Bleau" is one of the worlds biggest spots with 3500M2 (20min by car) https://visit.gent.be/en/see-do/biover-sport-blaarmeersen-ghent-climbing-centre
You can find Belgium's largest and Europe's third largest skate park (4000 m²) (20min by car) https://visit.gent.be/en/see-do/skate-park-blaarmeersen-ghent
Indoor kids playground (5mni by car)https://www.pretland.be/fr
Trampoline park (20min by car) https://jumpsky.be/trampolineparken/lochristi/
Inflatable park (Dok Noord - 10min by car) https://jumpsky.be/inflatable-parken/gent/

Bowling (Dok Noord - 10 min by car) https://olearys.be/gent-event-center/activities/bowling/
E-Kart with cars (Dok Noord - 10 min by car) https://www.ekart.be/nl
In Belgium the cycle sport is quit famous, you can check https://en.cols-cyclisme.com/belgique/liste-p5.htm

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 4 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • SAP IT consultant
  • Store manager

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 9
  • Living Area: 160 m2
  • Total Area: 370 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Piano
  • Guitar
  • Other musical instruments

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 6

Facilities

  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • Croatia
  • Norway
  • Sweden
  • Netherlands
  • United Kingdom
  • Portugal
  • Spain
  • Italy
  • Austria
  • Switzerland
  • Germany
  • Denmark

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Dutch

Occupation

  • SAP IT consultant
  • Store manager

Children

  • Girl - Age: 9
  • Girl - Age: 11
  • Girl - Age: 14
  • Boy - Age: 12

Pets

  • We do not have pets.