Tuncurry, Australia

Our house

Our house

Alternative view of our home

Alternative view of our home


Member since


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates


House in Tuncurry, Australia

Tuncurry is a seaside town. Our home is a three-bedroom brick cottage - about 40 years old. One bedroom has been set aside as a study. The main bedroom adjoins a bathroom with shower and bath as well as a separate toilet. A second shower and toilet are situated at the rear of the garage. There is an entertaining area with small kitchenette at the rear of the house. We have renovated the interior since taking up residence and recently added a large covered patio. The kitchen has been completely replaced. It has a dishwasher, microwave oven and wall oven. The house is less than 1 km from the Post Office and shops and not quite 2 km from the lake and beach. The ground is very level. All the walkways are flat and the walking is easy. The house has air conditioning.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 10 Exchanges made


  • School Teacher (Retired)
  • School Teacher (Retired)

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Living Area: 2 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Hospitality wanted
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Hospitality exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar
  • Other musical instruments


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Ireland
  • USA
  • Canada
  • Greece
  • Italy
  • Netherlands
  • New Zealand

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français


  • School Teacher (Retired)
  • School Teacher (Retired)


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 10 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: