Back
US53013

Louisville, USA

Ready to go

Member since

2023


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
May 22, 2025 - July 14, 2025 2 weeks

2-4 weeks

Share

Beautiful Colorado home, near Boulder and Denver

We have a spacious, light filled family home in the quaint town of Louisville, Colorado. Our neighborhood is very safe and quiet with many walking/bike paths and open spaces yet close to fantastic restaurants, shops and easy access to Boulder, Denver and the Rocky Mountains.

Our home has a master bedroom with a king size bed and private bathroom. There are two kids rooms upstairs, one with a queen size bed and one with a full size bed. These two rooms share a large full bathroom. The first floor has two living and dining areas, half bath and laundry room. We have a fully finished basement with a large sofa, flatscreen tv, workout area, games, full bathroom and extra bedroom with a queen size bed.

We have beautiful front landscaping and vegetable gardens in the back with a deck off of the kitchen with a grill, table and umbrella.

Boulder, Colorado (12 min drive) has lovely hiking trails, farmers market, live music, great restaurants and shops. Boulder is consistently voted one of the happiest places in the US!

Rocky Mountain National Park is about a 1 hour drive and there are many small mountain towns to explore for hiking, lakes, art galleries, and breweries, such as Aspen, Vail, Winter Park and Breckenridge.
You can get to Denver in 30 minutes via freeway or light rail for the Denver Art Museum, the Botanic Gardens, historic Larimer Square, Museum of Nature and Science and numerous professional sports events and concerts. There are also amusement parks and water parks in Denver.

Colorado is an absolutely beautiful state to explore!

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Doctor of Chinese Medicine
  • Data architect

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 4
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar
  • Other musical instruments

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage / private parking
  • Bicycles: 3

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Italy
  • Portugal
  • Spain
  • France

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Español

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Denver International Airport - 27 miles

We live in a very safe, family friendly neighborhood. Our neighbors are fantastic. The small town of Louisville is about 1 mile from our home. Boulder is about 7 miles and Denver 19 miles away.

Translate this

Occupation

  • Doctor of Chinese Medicine
  • Data architect

Children

  • Girl - Age: 18
  • Boy - Age: 14

Pets

  • dog

About Our Family

We are a family of four, two adults and two kids ages 13 and 17. We have a dog that will board while we are out of town.

Translate this

Lifestyle

We live an active, healthy lifestyle. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything needed to cook. We have bikes, paddle boards, and lots of sports equipment. We love to travel, hike, camp and ski.

Translate this