Coburg, Germany

Ready to go

Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
December 27, 2023 - January 06, 2024 1 weeks
February 10, 2024 - February 17, 2024 1 weeks

Also a shorter exchange possible

March 23, 2024 - April 06, 2024 1 weeks
May 18, 2024 - June 01, 2024 1 weeks
July 27, 2024 - September 07, 2024 3 weeks

Also one or two weeks possible


Big family house with nice nature around in the heart of Germany

Our home is a newly renovated house with focus on ecological materials. We have a good living climate and a family can feel well in our house.
Nevertheless we moved in some months ago and some lights still have to be set up as well as the garden will be more and more green every month.

We have a big kitchen connected with the living room with huge windows to the big garden. Soon there will be a Terrasse where you also can make a BBQ.

On this floor there is also a bath room with shower and toilet and the main bed room with a family bed (3x2m).

On the upper floor are 3 big kids rooms located where our children (boy 8, girl 7, girl 3) sleep and play. Two of the children's rooms have a king size bed an the third one a single house bed. On this floor there is also a bathroom with a bathtub and a shower. Additionaly there is an office, that could be used.

In the basement there are opportunities for loundry of course and additionally a bathroom with shower and toilet and a bedroom with a big double bed.

We have a lot of toys and games.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made


  • Personnel Developer
  • Data Scientist

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 5
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7
  • Living Area: 250 m2
  • Total Area: 320 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 6


  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Scandinavia

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch
  • Svenska

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Nuremberg - 1 hour

Our neighborhood is a quiet family area. Our house is the last one in a very small street and is then followed by a little wood.
A playground is directly nearby and the bus to the city center. You also can walk to the city center in about 30 minutes.

Coburg is a charming 40000 people city with a great castle and a good theatre.

In 30 minutes you reach Bamberg and in 1hour drive you reach Nuremberg in the south and Erfurt in the north.

In 3 hours drive you reach Munich.

The Thuringian Forest offers great hiking and nature possibilities.

Climbing park in 20 min

Wildlife park just around the corner

Very nice destinations with kids are:

Freizeitpark Schloss Thurn (leasure park - 40 min drive)

Saalfelder Feengrotten (show mine and a wonderful playing area for younger children, the "Feenwäldchen" - 1 hour drive)

Zoo in Nuremberg and Erfurt

Translate this


  • Personnel Developer
  • Data Scientist


  • Boy - Age: 8
  • Girl - Age: 7
  • Girl - Age: 3


  • We do not have pets.