Back
CH53250

Luzern, Switzerland

Ready to go

Member since

2023


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
January 01, 2024 - December 31, 2024 3 days

We are happily looking forward to an exchange to Scotland in Summer! Innerhalb der Schweiz / Süden Deutschland freuen wir uns auch über Anfragen für kürzere Aufenthalte, z.B. über Feiertage!

April 06, 2024 - April 14, 2024 1 weeks

1 week, preferably in a city in Europe that can be reached by train

September 28, 2024 - October 12, 2024 1 weeks

1 to 2 weeks in southern Europe or within Switzerland

July 12, 2025 - August 10, 2025 5 weeks

We'd love to organise an exchange of 4-5 weeks to Asia or North America!

Share

Flat with roof terrace in the centre of Lucerne, close to the lake and the mountains

Our family flat is located in the centre of Lucerne, within walking distance of the historic old town and the nearby recreational areas by the lake or in the surrounding forests. The duplex flat is located on the 6th floor under the roof, has 3 bedrooms (1 master bedroom, 2 children's rooms with queen-size beds), a large living and dining room with adjoining kitchen as well as 1 bathroom and 1 separate toilet. An additional bed can be placed in a room that we use as storage space and for laundry etc. The large rooftop terrace with a view over the old town invites you to linger in summer. When the windows (only on one side of the flat) are open, you can hear the trains passing by. You can't hear them when the windows are closed! Please note that there is no car park for the flat. The railway station is within walking distance. Lucerne is an ideal starting point for excursions to the Alps or other Swiss cities. We are happy to share our favourite places with you!

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Manager of an association in the education sector, adult educator
  • Philosopher, organisation consultant

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 6
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 150 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano

Outdoor

  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 5

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Italiano
  • Français
  • Deutsch

Occupation

  • Manager of an association in the education sector, adult educator
  • Philosopher, organisation consultant

Children

  • Girl - Age: 14
  • Boy - Age: 12

Pets

  • 2 gerbils: Hera & Juno