Wien, Austria

a view from the living-room

a view from the living-room

a view from the balcony

a view from the balcony

a view from the living room window

a view from the living room window


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
July 04, 2022 - September 15, 2022 2 weeks

Flat in Wien, Austria

We live at the outskirts of Vienna, southeast of the City. From our place, it takes about 20 minutes to go downtown (by metro). You’ll find a small super-market and a large public swimming pool just around the corner.
Our appartment is in a complex (3 houses, each 4 floors high, each housing about 40 families), on a quiet dead-end-street, within a rather large community garden, adjacent to a cornfield (or whatever they’ll plant this year) and some hobby-farmers’ sheep pasture. (I know, this doesn’t sound like Vienna, but that’s the way it is). It’s a two-floor appartment (what we call a „maisonette“); it’s got a living room and kitchen plus bathroom downstairs; five rooms plus bathroom upstairs (three bedrooms, two studios).
There is also a balcony/terrace or whatever you call it that we use in summer to sit outside and sip wine. Of course, there’s also a dishwasher, washing machine, cable TV, micro-wave, deep freezer, PC with Internet connection etc.

We also have a smaller appartment with three rooms + kitchen, bathroom which is located closer to the center of Vienna (near Belvedere).

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 14 Exchanges made


  • Univ.Prof/teacher
  • High School Teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Living Area: 130 m2
  • Total Area: 130 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Guitar


  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 2


  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Sweden
  • Europe
  • Scandinavia

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood


  • Univ.Prof/teacher
  • High School Teacher


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • We do not have pets.