Back
ES1959

Barcelona, Spain

Open plan, well-equipped kitchen.

Open plan, well-equipped kitchen.

Platinum

Member since

2006


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
December 05, 2022 - December 10, 2022 5 days

This is a non-simultaneous offer. We don't need to use your home as we are going to Vienna for a specific reason and already have flights and accommodation booked. We go on December 5th and return on December 10th. I appreciate this is very specific. You would not owe us any time in your home. If you don't like cats, our apartment is not for you. Our dog will be in kennels, but our two adopted felines will stay with you. Care is very easy. Barcelona is lovely in winter, it's the perfect time for a cultural visit without the summer heat.

Barcelona - Spain- Modern, central flat.

The apartment has two double beds, two built in single beds and a double bed in the living room. There are two bathrooms with showers, only one of them has a toilet. The kitchen is open plan and modern. Our  exchanges  over  the  last  few  years  have  been  in  Languedoc  Rossillon,  Paris -in  the  city  and  in  Auvers  Sur  Oise and  Mennecy,  Lorient and Morlaix in Brittany, Ostend and Brugge - Belgium, Malmö - Sweden, Nantes - Pays de Loire, Berlin, London, Amsterdam, Vienna, Leipzig, Prague, Oakland - California, and Stockholm.
From our apartment all  the  major  sightseeing  spots  are  within  walking  distance, as  are  the  city  beaches. We are well served by all forms of public transport. There are plenty of shops, bars and restaurants nearby with a midnight closing policy in the street itself, so it's quiet for a city, and transit is light at all times.

Read more

Our Family

  • 4 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 15 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • English Teacher
  • Gas technician
  • Copy Writer
  • Student

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Total Area: 100 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Balcony
  • Park / playground

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • France
  • Spain

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Español

Occupation

  • English Teacher
  • Gas technician
  • Copy Writer
  • Student

Children

  • Girl - Age: 26
  • Boy - Age: 23

Pets

  • A dog
  • A cat

References