Back
AT15263

Pressbaum, Austria

living room

living room

living room
Gold

Member since

2015


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
July 05, 2021 - August 22, 2021 2 weeks

open for all destinations. prefering northern regions

Doppelhaus-Hälfte im Wienerwald vor den Toren Wiens/ Nice house close to Vienna

Open for all destinations in summer 2020, prefering northern regions.

Cosy and sunny double-house with garden situated in a quiet district of Pressbaum near the woods.
The house (150m2) has:
1 livingroom/kitchen-area (50m2),
3 children-rooms,
1 parents-bedroom,
1 music-room (with a piano)
2 bathrooms and
1 20 m2 guest-room with a double-couch in the cellar.
There is a balcony (15m2), a terrace (20m2) and a garden (about 120m2) that borders on the neighbours garden.
We have laundry facilities with tumbler and we have hd-tv and wlan.
Our car is a Citroen Grand Picasso (7 seats).

It is only a short trip to Austrias capital Vienna, either 10 minutes (city limits) or 30 minutes (center) by car or about 20 minutes by train (Austrian Railways).The railway station "Dürrwien" is in 5 minutes walking distance.

The beautiful cities of Linz and Bratislava (Slovakia) are 1 hour, Salzburg and Budapest (Hungary) about 250 km far.
It takes about 1 hour by car to reach the "Neusiedler-See", a big water-sport-area and nature-reservate. (https://www.neusiedlersee.com/)
The famous landscape of the Wachau (UNESCO world heritage region) is less than 1 hour away (http://www.austria.info/at/reiseziele/osterreichs-schonste-regionen/wachau)
Many other beautiful regions like the "Wiener Alpen" (https://www.wieneralpen.at/) or the "Ötscher-Land" (https://www.naturpark-oetscher.at/) can also be reached in about 1 hour.

Pressbaum and the Wienerwald is a great place for hiking, horse-riding, mountain-biking...
In summer 2018 an new public pool opened.
https://www.schwimmbadcheck.at/pressbaum/strandbad-pressbaum.html

In Distance of 7 km there are two other public swimming-pools (Eichgraben or Purkersdorf).

In winter you find skiing-areas in a 1 1/2hour distance (Annaberg, Semmering) and several skating-places in Vienna or - when it is cold enough - at the Neusiedler-See.

More Infos about Pressbaum:
www.pressbaum.at

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 6 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Music-teacher, Musician, Psychotherapist

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5
  • Living Area: 135 m2
  • Total Area: 400 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar
  • Other musical instruments

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 3

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Belgium
  • Sweden
  • United Kingdom
  • Norway
  • Denmark
  • Finland
  • France
  • Netherlands
  • Portugal

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch

Occupation

  • Music-teacher, Musician, Psychotherapist

Children

  • Girl - Age: 16
  • Girl - Age: 16
  • Girl - Age: 10

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

References