Back
AT16228

Stein, Austria

Bronze

Member since

2016


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Nice house in calm surrounding near Vienna

Detached house with garden and small pond. The house is located a little uphill, offering a beautiful view of the countryside. It is situated in a village with 6.000 inhabitants 30 kilometers from Vienna (with car 30 minutes).
Our house features 150 m² living space plus 70 m² basement. It includes 2 bedrooms, 1 children's room, 1 bathroom, 2 toilets, 1 kitchen, 1 open, big livingroom with a winter garden, 1 terrace, a barbeque area, 1 sauna, 1 laundry, 1 big fireplace in the livingroom. Moreover the house has got 2 double beds, 1 crib, 1 bed couch in the livingroom for 1-2 persons and 1 mobile inflatable bed. Internet/WLAN as well as 2 TV-sets (satellite) are available too.
Infrastructure: Supermarket 1km, trainstation 3km (directly to Vienna in 20 minutes), Pizzeria/Bistro/Pub 1-2 km, Postoffice/doctor/pharmacy 3km, tennis court/soccer/public pool 1-2km.
The house is located in the middle of the "Wienerwald", offering a variety of mountain bike and running trails, as well as possibilities to go hiking.
The location of the house makes it an ideal place for several daily trips to other Austrian provinces and cities, for example St Pölten (30km), Linz (150km), Salzburg (260km), Graz (150km), Eisenstadt (90km) or the Neusiedlersee (70km) or even to the Czech Republic, Hungary, Slovakia and Germany. Basically an own car is necessary, unless you use a bike to get to the train station.
The most precious things in our home are our cats Gaia and Eros (born 2013), who love to be petted and caressed, need to be fed 1-2 times a day. Gaia and Eros are confiding and have never scratched anyone in their whole lives.
Kids are welcome, but please mind that presently no kids are living in this house, making it not the best place for very young kids (stairs, pond).

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • LehrerInnen - teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: Single storey home
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 150 m2
  • Total Area: 220 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Guitar

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Sauna private
  • Garage
  • Private swimming pool

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • France
  • Italy

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Wien Schwechat - 44km

Occupation

  • LehrerInnen - teacher

Children

  • Girl - Age: 1

Pets

  • 2 Cats

References

This member has completed 1 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: