Wien, Austria

The Riesenrad and the Prater - only 10 min away!

The Riesenrad and the Prater - only 10 min away!


Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates


Between the Danube and the city center

Our appartment is situated in a calm area, near the Danube river and the Prater, Viennas biggest park with a permanent amusement park. You have two subway lines, U1 and U2, within 5 minutes walk, but in summer, it is pleasant to explore the city by bike (a 15 min drive to the center).

The appartment has 99m2 and consists of a spacious entry, a living room, three bedrooms, a kitchen, a bathroom and a separate toilet. There is our bedroom with a king-size bed (looks onto the inner yard), a small bedroom with a loft bed (140 cm) and a big bedroom with a bunk bed.

It is a cosy, ancient appartment with high ceilings and wooden floors, with an efficient heating in winter and rather cool in summer. Only inconvenience, but it keeps you fit: the building does not have an elevator.

We have all kitchen equipment, WIFI and can lend you 3 bicycles for grown ups and one for a 5 year old child as well as a bike trailer for two small children and a seat (for one).

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 4 Exchanges made


  • teacher
  • artist

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 99 m2
  • Total Area: 99 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Piano
  • Other musical instruments


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Norway
  • Germany
  • Austria
  • United Kingdom
  • Europe
  • France
  • Sweden
  • Italy
  • Belgium
  • Netherlands

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español
  • Deutsch


  • teacher
  • artist


  • Girl - Age: 16
  • Girl - Age: 6


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 4 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: