Karrebæksminde, Denmark

Location of our house

Location of our house


Member since


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates


150m from the beach and placed to the canal.

We exchange the whole house, 134 m2, in simultaneous exchanges, so you have access to both floors wth extra living room, big kitchen, washing machine, dishwasher and toilet on the ground floor.

We can also make a non-simultaneous exchange of only the first floor of our house, 54 m2, with own entrance. In summer time we rent it as a Holiday apartment .There is a bathroom and 2 bedrooms, one with a double bed and another with 1 or 2 beds. Both are connected to a living room with kitchenette. To the apartment belongs own carport.
On the first floor is a 15 m2 balcony to the south with view over the sea.

Karrebaeksminde is situated at the sea, 10 km from Naestved and 100 km from Copenhagen. We have one of Zealand's best beaches for swimming and surfing. You can sit on our bench by the canal and watch ships coming in and out or stay in the garden.
Tourist boat to Naestved from March to November.
We have three fishmongers, one smokehouse, two grocery stores, a bakers shop and a restaurant. In the summer, when many tourists are visiting the town, up to 7 restaurants are open.
In Naestved there is a mall and all other shops. Bus connection every half hour to Naestved railway station with connection to Copenhagen (1 hour). You can also park tax-free in 2 parking houses near the station.
Due to allergy, we cannot exchange homes with pets.


Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 14 Exchanges made


  • Teacher, retired
  • Radio officer, retired

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Living Area: 134 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • BBQ
  • Garage / private parking
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch
  • Dansk


  • Teacher, retired
  • Radio officer, retired


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 14 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: