Bilbao, Spain

Museo Guggenheim Bilbao

Museo Guggenheim Bilbao


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates


Flat in Bilbao, Spain

We are a young family who live in Bilbao, a city placed in the Basque Country, in the north of Spain.
Our house is located in a peaceful neighborhood , near the riverside of Nervion. The flat has 3 bedrooms plenty of sunny.
The underground or bus stop are very close, only 100 m and allow you to arrive  to the Guggenheim Museum or visit the center of the city in only 10 minutes trip.
You can also use the underground to go to the sea in 20 minutes and enjoy the beaches and views.
There is a lot of places you could visit around Bilbao, like the villages of Gernika, Bermeo, Bakio, Lekeitio; natural parks like Urdaibai, Urkiola, Gorbea; or some cities like San Sebastián, Vitoria, Santander...

Bilbao: The Fascinating Transformation (English):

Somos una familia joven de Bilbao, en el País Vasco.
Nuestro piso es muy luminoso y está situado en un barrio tranquilo, junto a la ría del Nervión.
Tanto la parada de metro como la parada del autobus están situadas a menos de 100 m de nuestra casa y os permitirán llegar al Museo Guggenheim y al centro de la ciudad en apenas 10 minutos.
Desde esa parada de metro y más o menos a 20 minutos está la playa y unas vistas maravillosas del mar Cántabrico.
En los alrededores de Bilbao se encuentran numerosos pueblos marineros de imprescindible visita como Bermeo, Lekeitio, y algunos pueblos históricos como Gernika. También se pueden visitar los parques naturales del Gorbea o Urkiola, o el parque natural de Urdaibai. 
Las ciudades de San Sebastián, Vitoria y  Santander se encuentran aproximadamente a una hora en coche.

Bilbao: La Transformación Fascinante (Castellano):

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 8 Exchanges made


  • Chemical engineer
  • Civil engineer

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 5
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality offered


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television
  • Piano


  • Balcony
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Austria
  • Germany
  • Switzerland
  • Netherlands
  • Denmark
  • Spain
  • Mexico
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • London, UK

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Español


  • Chemical engineer
  • Civil engineer


  • Boy - Age: 8
  • Boy - Age: 5


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 8 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: