Cumbria, Great Britain

bathroom 1

bathroom 1

kitchen - heart of the house

kitchen - heart of the house

dining room

dining room

main bedroom

main bedroom




Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates


House in Cumbria, Great Britain

Character 160 year old home, on four floors, in conservation area in vibrant small town, well placed for the Lake District, Three Peaks and West Yorkshire Dales. Good travel connections by motorway and rail main line.

We are within walking distance of the town centre whilst living on a quiet terrace. There are trails, starting 100 metres away, leading out onto Kendal Fell and to Scout Scar. There are restaurants, cinemas and arts centre, shops and supermarkets, a renowned art gallery and museums, good public transport links, both into the central Lake District and to the west coast main train line, for Edinburgh, Glasgow, Manchester and beyond,

Our house combines, we hope, the character of previous centuries with modern conveniences.

Often the people we've exchanged with have become our friends too, and we have had 'repeat' exchanges, in GB and Canada.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 33 Exchanges made


  • Retired Play Therapist
  • Retired Social Worker

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Germany
  • Netherlands
  • Canada
  • Denmark
  • France
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Norway
  • Sweden
  • USA
  • United Kingdom

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

A general guide to the South Lakes:
Further information about museums and art galleries:
About film and live music etc at the local Arts Centre:
Or the arts centre in Ambleside:
Or in Lancaster:
About Kendal:

Translate this


  • Retired Play Therapist
  • Retired Social Worker


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 33 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: