Amsterdam, Netherlands


Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates


Waterfront maisonette (max. 3 persons) in quiet part of center Amsterdam, Netherlands

My house is a maisonette (90 square meters), situated over 2 floors in a nice building with a shared garden. You can stay with maximum 3 persons (plus optional 1 person on the couch). There is a private parkinggarage!
My house in situated in the center of Amsterdam at the Westerdok on a island called 'Bickers Eiland' with the view over the water of the 'Westerdok'. The neigborhood is historical, safe and very suitable for a evening walk in the scene of photograper Jacob Olie and the painter Breitner.
The area is called 'Westelijke Eilanden' and is 10 minutes walking from the central station. The train brings you to Schiphol Airport in 15 minutes.
The Haarlemmerstraat is just around the corner; a trendy and varied neighbourhood with an arthouse cinema, galleries, many restaurants, grocery stores and a (whole foods) market on saturday and wednesday. A nice walk (10 to 20 min.) will bring you to the Jordaan, the Westerkerk, the Anne Frank house or the Westerpark.
From Central station you walk about 20 minutes. If you arrive at Central Station, exit on the city side. (Walk in the hall on the ground floor toward 'spoor 1' that will lead you to the exit on the city side, spoor 14 is the back side) Outside you turn right. Walk along the taxis and parkingboat for bikes until you see at your left a small bridge for bikes and pedestrians crossing the water. Cross the bridge then turn right, walk through a small tunnel, turn right again and enter into a small shopping street called the Haarlemmerstraat. Continue on this street and the street is then called the Haarlemmerdijk (eventually you will see the supermarket 'Albert Hein at the left). Continue straight ahead along the Haarlemmerdijk until the first crossing turn right at the 'Coffee Company' into the Buiten Oranje straat. Go straith ahead, under the train tracks to the Grote Bickersstraat. Our street; Bickerswerf is at the right, you can enter our street only by foot (our house is the left building). Anyone can direct you to the Bickersisland in case you get lost. 

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 1 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 10 Exchanges made


  • graphic designer

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 0, +1
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 3
  • Living Area: 20 m2
  • Total Area: 90 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • Garage


  • No smoking
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Ancona, Province of Ancona, Italy

Spoken Languages

  • English


  • graphic designer


  • Boy - Age: 19
  • Girl - Age: 21


  • We do not have pets.


We are an active family and love living in Amsterdam.
This city offers us anything we like from biking to culture.
The cosy neighbourhood is great to recharge for new advertures.

Translate this


This member has completed 10 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: