Nijmegen, Netherlands


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
January 02, 2024 - January 09, 2024 1 weeks

For 2p in nature at drivedistance (max 500km), surprise us

May 06, 2024 - May 14, 2024 1 weeks

We (2p) wish to be near mountains (Luzern, Salzburg, Vienna?)

July 31, 2024 - August 16, 2024 3 weeks

Maybe Madeira or Sardinia? Or another destination with kids not too hot


lovely appartment in oldest city of the Netherlands

Welcome in Nijmegen, the oldest city of the Netherlands!

Our spacious cityappartment (built 1930) is situated in a populair livingarea near the centre of Nijmegen. The bright ensuite-living-diningroom with a kingsizemasterbed (in a wallnis) are even as the kitchen on the first floor. We have two large bedrooms on the second floor with 2 personbed each. You can use a comfortable 2p airmattrass extra, there is enough space! There is a basic bathroom, toilet, and washroom with mini studycorner. The building has a balcony and a cosy terras on the attic.

It's a quiet yet lively neighbourhood, with friendly atmosphere and a big parc across the street.
More green area's are in the vicinity with lots of playgrounds. You'll find little shops, tearooms and restaurants around, including a bigger supermarkets and eco-shop for daily groceries. Our home is above a shop which is not open a lot.

The appartment includes 3 cats (1 is an outdoorcat) who need your friendly attention, and of course their daily portion of food. They'll be happy to welcome you as their guests. We wish to exchange with animallovers.

We have an old peugot (automatic 2003), some bikes, Netflix, outdoor playstuff, 2p kayak & sup (if we don’t take it with us) and a lot of boardgames to use!

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 1 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 13 Exchanges made


  • therapist mental health

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 1+2
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Hospitality wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Television


  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Scandinavia
  • Netherlands
  • Europe

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch
  • Dutch


  • therapist mental health


  • Boy - Age: 14
  • Girl - Age: 17


  • cuddly cats


This member has completed 13 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: