West Vancouver, Canada


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in West Vancouver, Canada


Swiss owned, older home in West Vancouver with hard wood floors and ocean/city views from all levels. It has an upstairs family room with a wood stove and an office area including hardwired and wireless internet, printer and fax. The living room also has a fireplace. The bedrooms include 1 king-size bed and 1 queen-size bed with an additional double-size hide-a-bed couch in the family room. The house has 3 floors; two of them are included in the exchange and the lower floor contains a totally separate suite that is home to a nice middle-aged couple. The infra-red sauna is also found on the lower floor with the washer and dryer. The house is protected by a monitored security system.
The house is located on a cul de sac in West Vancouver just a 10-minute walk to the ocean front village of Dundarave with its grocery store, bank, drug store, fish market, butcher shop, pub and restaurants. It is also within a 5-minute walking distance to two Vancouver bus routes that allow you a 25-30 minute access to downtown. Ski areas such as Cypress (10 Kms), Grouse (11 Kms), Seymour (27 Kms) and Whistler mountains (106 Kms) are within close driving distance. 

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 7 Exchanges made


  • Educational Consultant
  • Retired business owner

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange
  • Renting possible


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Sauna private


  • No smoking
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Greece
  • Switzerland
  • Italy
  • South America
  • Scotland, UK

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood


  • Educational Consultant
  • Retired business owner


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 7 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: