Paphos, Cyprus

View from the balcony at night

View from the balcony at night

View from the balcony

View from the balcony

View from the balcony

View from the balcony

View from the balcony

View from the balcony


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
March 01, 2024 - August 31, 2025 2 weeks

I am available for travel at any time, since I am retired and I can choose my travel dates.


A place in the sun for the long awaited retreat

This is my second home, just for sun and leisure. If you walk, the beach is 15 minutes away, if you hire a car, you can drive to any beach along the coast of Cyprus - nothing is far away. What is your preference: a sandy beach or pebbles, with crystal clear water, or a swimming pool outside the apartment? Hmm...! My apartment is on the first floor of a 2 storey apartment block, which is one of 9 units in the complex, with a swimming pool in the middle of the complex. The apartment has 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, besides the usual: kitchen, dining room, living room, balcony. A living room is open to the dining area and the kitchen. The main bedroom has a 160 cm bed and the en-suite bathroom. The other bedroom has 2 single beds. Both bathrooms are with walk-in shower cabins. The kitchen is fully equipped, with a refrigerator/freezer, electrical stove/oven, microwave oven, a washer/drier, and various small appliances (a kettle, ice cube maker, rice cooker, juicer, toaster, etc.)

Grocery shops and a restaurant/cafe is 5 minutes’ walk from the apartment. To feel like a real tourist, go to the harbour or "tourist area" as local people call it. It's 15 minutes’ walk from the apartment, so you can enjoy walking by the sea, deciding which restaurant to go in, or which shop to visit.

Please also check my home in Croatia, my primary residence: listing ID HR52908

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 1 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made


  • Architect (retired)

Our Home

  • House Type: Holiday home, second home
  • Floor: First floor
  • Environment: By the sea
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Total Area: 75 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Hospitality wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality offered


  • Free internet access
  • Air conditioning
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Balcony
  • Private swimming pool

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Thailand
  • Ghana
  • Chile
  • Iceland

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Русский

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Paphos International Airport - 15 Km

Several (mostly budget) airline companies use Paphos International Airport. All other airline companies use Larnaca International Airport, as the main Cyprus airport, which is about 120 Km away from Paphos. There are busses or taxi service to both these airports. Cyprus is the sunshine island. Swimming/summer season starts on 1 March and ends on 31 October. During the winter season you may see some rain or thunderstorms, while temperatures would fall down to 17-18 degrees centigrade during the day and around 8-10 during the night. On a really cold, cloudy day, it may be even around 7-8 degrees at noon! Brrr.

Translate this


  • Architect (retired)


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

I am a single traveller. I was working with the United Nations peacekeeping missions around the world and I retired in 2020.

Translate this


I like watching movies, reading (mostly mistery novels), cooking, walking, travelling.

Translate this