Diemen, Netherlands


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
May 01, 2021 - May 09, 2021 1 weeks
July 10, 2021 - August 22, 2021 3 weeks

Four bedroom town house in Amsterdam, Netherlands

WE HOPE TO BE ABLE TO TRAVEL ABROAD AGAIN IN SUMMER. FOR NOW, WE WILL ONLY CONSIDER EXCHANGES WITHIN THE NETHERLANDS. But feel free to approach us with your plans if you think they might work within the Corona-situation at that time.

We live in a wonderful, terraced house with garden directly outside of the city of Amsterdam. The city center can be reached by tram in only 20 minutes!

The house has four bedrooms, one of which is a large, completely renovated and isolated attic. Diemen, where the house is situated, is a village, attached to Amsterdam, but still its own municipality. It has many shops and amenities, but also a bit more peace and quiet than the city itself can offer. And we have a spacious back yard!

The house has a living room with open plan kitchen, entry to the garden and toilet downstairs. On the first floor there are two bedrooms (a double bedroom and one large kid's room with a bunk bed), a study and a bathroom. The second floor houses a third, large bedroom, that has both a (double) bed and a bed couch for extra sleeping space. Kitchen and bathroom are modern and well equiped. As we have young children there are a lot of toys in the house. We also have a Nintendo Switch with a few games and an interactive TV with Netflix. Since september 2019 we are the proud owners of two kittens who, since there still a bit young, will love your attention! Shops, playgrounds, a swimming pool and a pet zoo are in the vicinity. A nature reserve is also close by, and many opportunities for cycling and hiking.

We would love to meet other young parents who are keen to discover Amsterdam from a residents' point of view.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 4 Exchanges made


  • Consultant
  • & consultant

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Deutsch
  • Dutch


  • Consultant
  • & consultant


  • Boy - Age: 9
  • Boy - Age: 9


  • Two cats


This member has completed 4 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: