Thickwood, Colerne, Nr Chippenham, Great Britain

Downstairs shower room

Downstairs shower room

Second double bedroom

Second double bedroom

Main bedroom

Main bedroom

Downstairs shower room Second double bedroom Main bedroom

Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

House in Thickwood, Colerne, Nr Chippenham, Great Britain (near Bath)




We have a semi-detached house in a quiet area in the country just outside the City of Bath set amongst green fields with lovely views.
The house has 3 double bedrooms each with cupboard space. The main bedroom has French windows. Bedroom 3 has a TV and DVD player. There is an upstairs bathroom with powerful shower over the bath and a downstairs shower room also with a powerful shower.
The lounge has French windows on to the terrace.
We have a deep freeze, large fridge and gas hob with electric fan oven and microwave. A dishwasher, washing machine and tumble dryer with a utility room which also has a clothes drying rack. There is a CD and radio in the kitchen.
We have a lovely sunny garden with pond which backs on to fields and a patio area for sitting and eating outside.
There is one computer and wifi, Sky TV with DVD, video player and Wii.
We have bikes. There are some local lane bike rides and a bridle track for off road biking. However the area is quite hilly when you go further. We have a bike rack.

The car is available and is a Ford Focus estate diesel. - choose location Forest of Dean - water sports - easy to get to includes New Forest - The famous Cotswolds

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 24 Exchanges made


  • Events Manager & Retired Local Government Officer, Musician

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Great Britain
  • Spain
  • France
  • Germany
  • Italy
  • Greece
  • Madeira, Portugal
  • Portugal
  • Budapest, Hungary
  • St Petersburg, Russia

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

We live in a quiet hamlet (small village) adjoining a larger village with local shop, post office, newsagents, two pubs, church, hairdressers and flower shop.
There are two childrens play areas and a tennis court/football and basket ball court in the village. There are many footpaths with fantastic walks in the countryside including woodland and a small lake starting from the village and from the house. The walk to the village takes about 5 to 10 minutes.
Lucknam Park Hotel is just across the road from our hamlet and you can walk in the grounds. They also have a spa which is open to the public.
There are many country pubs just a short drive away and a large number of restaurants, coffee shops and bars in the City of Bath 20 minutes drive away. Bath is an historic roman and spa City. There are many museums, galleries, shops and places to visit.  The City of Bristol is about 30 minutes away.
The area is the South West of England in the Cotswolds and has many National Trust properties and gardens to visit.
Bath also has a lovely central park with a large play area for children.
Other small towns within easy reach are Malmesbury, Cirencester, Marlborough, Lacock and Bradford on Avon with their picturesque stone cottages and interesting and unusual shops.
The Kennet and Avon canal and River Avon is within easy reach for boating, walking and cycling.
There is a golf course near Bath which is open to non-members. Riding stables are within easy reach as is the Cotswold Water Park for sailing, water skiing, wind surfing and kayaking or just walking and cycling.
If you want to travel about 2 hours you can reach the Dorset and Devon coast and fabulous Exmoor and Dartmoor or the Forest of Dean and mountains of south Wales. The New Forest is an hour and a half away.


  • Events Manager & Retired Local Government Officer, Musician


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • Cat

About Our Family

Our family consists of Steve Thompson, a retired local government officer, who is also a qualified hypnotherapist and a mediator and musician and Sarah Fern, an events manager.

We have one cat - Simba who is a character and loves people. He is easy to take care of and has a cat flap and eats dry cat food.


Lifestyle can be very relaxed and quiet but within easy access of two major historic cities of Bath & Bristol with restaurants, galleries, cinema, theatre and concerts.