Headington, Oxford, Great Britain

Main bedroom with ensuite bathroom

Main bedroom with ensuite bathroom

Large L shaped kitchen and living space

Large L shaped kitchen and living space

Main bedroom with ensuite bathroom Large L shaped kitchen and living space

Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
October 23, 2021 - October 28, 2021 5 days
April 09, 2022 - April 24, 2022 1 weeks
May 28, 2022 - June 05, 2022 5 days

House next to Narnia on the edge of Oxford!

Looking for breaks in UK in October half term. As teachers we are restricted to school holidays. For this October we would be looking to bring our dog Buster and just our youngest child.

Our home is around 6km from the centre of the historic city of Oxford.  We are ideally located on the edge of the city.  To the rear we have a field and to one side the CS Lewis Nature Reserve - woods which were owned by and inspired the author of the Narnia books and where he allegedly hung out with Tolkein! The Hobbit apparently started his walk from the woods as well!

Dave built the house and moved into it in 2008.  The house is built to a high specification.  The key features are the two windows - one to the side and one to the rear - which stretch the height of the house.  We have four bedrooms. 

Our home is a haven for young children and adults alike.  In the garden we have lots of childrens play equipment.  We have private gates to enter the afforementioned woods and field.  We like to walk a 100m to the pond in the woods and feed the ducks and try to catch fish.
We have a bus stop at the end our road which will take you to Oxford.  Just a little further away is the bus stop to London (500m).  It takes just over an hour to get to London (£15 return).  Also close by are the famous Cotswolds and famous towns such as Woodstock and Burford.
We are happy to negotiate use of a vehicle.  We have a dog Buster - but would either take him with us or put him in kennels.
We are happy to go anywhere in an exchange.  We are limited to the UK school holidays.  We would also be happy to do a 2 or 3 night exchange to any seaside location in the UK.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 11 Exchanges made


  • Teacher
  • Teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6


In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange
  • Renting possible


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television
  • Piano


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking
  • Suitable for disabled people
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Belgium
  • Canada
  • Germany
  • Spain
  • France
  • Great Britain
  • Greece
  • Italy
  • Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Portugal
  • Sweden
  • USA

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood


  • Teacher
  • Teacher


  • Boy - Age: 10
  • Girl - Age: 13
  • Girl - Age: 3


  • Dog