Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
September 01, 2024 - September 01, 2025 2 weeks

We are flexible for how long we exchange, it depends on the destination..


Single storey house in LA ROCHELLE, France

It is always a pleasure to show our town to other intervac friends, or possibly to welcome them for a few nights.
We are living in a large, modern and sunny house, with two terraces and a garden, in a very quite district. All the neighbours are nice and helpfull.
From here, you can easily go to the city center : by bike (5 mn), by foot (20 mn), or by bus or car.
La Rochelle is a very nice old city on the Atlantic Ocean, you can have a look on to see the towers in front of the harbour, and the old streets. There are 80 000 inhabitants, 140 000 if you include the suburbs ; we have a university with 8 000 students.
If you are fond of nature, you can walk (or go by bike) for hours along the sea or in the marshes.
You can also visit the monuments, the museums ... here or in the surroundings.
We don't know exactly how many restaurants there are in town, it is impossible to test all of them !
You can reach La Rochelle by train from Paris (3 hours), or by plane : there is a little airport with cheap connexions from Paris and other cities in Europe.
We are now retired and free to travel at any period. If you feel like coming here, don't hesitate to contact us and surprise us with a destination we had not expected.
We are ready to exchange the cars too.
If you are travelling in France, you can contact us and, why not, visit us.


Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 28 Exchanges made


  • retired
  • retired

Our Home

  • House Type: Single storey home
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Total Area: 150 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Hospitality wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality offered


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage / private parking
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Nantes, Bordeaux, two hoursLa Rochelle, 15 minuts - two hours, 15 minuts

 The house is in a cul de sac, that means no noise, but close to the city center.



Translate this


  • retired
  • retired


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • no pets


This member has completed 28 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: