Back
DE9151

Berlin, Germany

Salon 1

Salon 1

Salon 1
Silver

Member since

2013


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
June 27, 2020 - July 31, 2020 2 weeks

We would be glad to find an exchange partner in Europe for summer 2020. The travel restrictions could ease up soon, and Berlin has reopened many places ... Please contact us for more current informations. We are quite flexible under the circumstances, and we are looking forward to hearing from you.

Flat in the center of Berlin, Germany

Hi, we are a french-german couple with a daughter (2007) and a son (2009). We are both mathematicians and work in education (elementary + high school). Our apartment is in Berlin-Neukölln - close to Hermannplatz (500m) and Kreuzberg. Neukoelln is an alternative neighborhood full of cafes, galeries, Landwehrkanal, museums, playgrounds, shops, parcs, a public swimming-pool, and the lakes around berlin.

We live without car, and have very good connections to public transport (bus stop in front of our building- one direct to the main station via Potsdamer Platz, and another one to Schoenefeld airport + 2 metro lines at Hermannplatz). Our place has 4 rooms + kitchen + bathroom + toilette, total size 124 m2 . Exchange of our two Berlin public transport passes possible if you have bikes , a car, or other ... Our bikes are also at your disposal.

We are looking for families to exchange places during the school holidays: summer, autumn, easter, ... For 1 up to 3 weeks. Being half-french and living in a city, we have a slight priority for frenchspeaking countries, coast + country side. Still we are open for other charming places. If you are interested please contact us!

Last exchange destinations:
Caen (FR), Vienne (FR), Lausanne (CH), Aarhus (DK), Cordoba (ES), Bordeaux (FR), Copenhagen (DK), Helsinki (FI)
On our list: Greece, Portugal, Scandinavia, Scotland, Ireland, Vendee/Bretagne, Lille, Italy, Suisse, Amsterdam, Baltic Sea, ..., and the rest of the world :-)


Bonjour, nous sommes une famille franco-allemande avec une fille (2007) et un fils (2009). Nous sommes tous les deux mathematiciens et travaillons dans l'education (collège + lycee). Notre appartement se trouve dans le quartier de Neukoelln à 500m de la Hermannplatz, à cote de Kreuzberg. C'est un quartier alternative avec beaucoup de cafés, galeries, un canal, aires de jeux, parcs, magasins, une piscine, et les lacs autour de Berlin.

Nous n'avons pas de voiture, mais de très bonnes correspondances avec bus (4 lignes an bas de l'immeuble dont une directe vers la gare et une directe vers l'aéroport de Schoenefeld) & métro (2 lignes a Hermannplatz). L'appartement a 4 pièces + cuisine + salle de bains + toilette, au totale 124 m2 . Echange de nos deux cartes d'abonnement pour le reseau de Berlin possible si vous avez velos/voiture ou autre ... Nos velos sont aussi disponibles.

Nous cherchons des familles pour échanger nos appartements pendant les vacances scolaire: été, automne, pâques, .... Pour une période de 1-3 semaines. Vivant dans une grande ville, nous avons une préférence pour la mer et la campagne pendant les vacances. Si vous êtes intéressés, contactez-nous!

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 4 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Professeur/teacher.
  • Professeur/teacher.

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 3
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Total Area: 124 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television
  • Piano

Outdoor

  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 4

Facilities

  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • Belgium
  • Switzerland
  • France
  • Europa
  • Québec, Kanada

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch

Occupation

  • Professeur/teacher.
  • Professeur/teacher.

Children

  • Boy - Age: 11
  • Girl - Age: 13

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

References

This member has completed 4 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: