Älta, Sweden

Hot tub in our garden

Hot tub in our garden

Our country house

Our country house

One of our four bedrooms

One of our four bedrooms

Living room

Living room


Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates


House in Stockholm, Sweden

We live fifteen minutes with car from the center of Stockholm, just by the forest and also near three different lakes, from where you can swim during the summer. Our house is completely new and built during the spring 2018. It is super modern and very light and spacious. The neighborhood where we live is called Älta and is a very nice suburb of Stockholm. The closest bus station is five minutes at foot from us and 20 minutes from Södermalm, an old charming part of Stockholm city where many artists etc lives. We recently installed a lovely hot tub in our garden.
We also have a country house 140 km south of Stockholm, 500m from the Baltic sea.

Nous habitons quinze minutes avec voiture du centre ville de Stockholm, tout près de la forêt et aussi de trois lacs différents ou on peut se baigner pendant l'été. La maison est complètement nouvelle, construite le printemps de 2018. Elle est super moderne et très claire et spacieuse. Le quartier s'appelle Älta et est une banlieue très calme et agréable de Stockholm. L'arrêt de bus le plus proche est 5 minutes à pied et 20 minutes du quartier "Södermalm", un vieux quartier ouvrier très charmant à Stockholm connu pour ces artistes etc. On a aussi a "hot tub" dans notre jardin.
Nous avons aussi une maison de campagne 140 km sud de Stockholm, 500m de la mer Baltique.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 8 Exchanges made


  • Head of adult education
  • Bike store owner

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 125 m2
  • Total Area: 125 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Guitar


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking
  • Suitable for disabled people
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Spain
  • France
  • Greece
  • Italy
  • United States

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Svenska

Our Neighbourhood


  • Head of adult education
  • Bike store owner


  • Boy - Age: 19
  • Girl - Age: 19
  • Girl - Age: 11


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 8 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: