Berlin, Germany


Member since


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
August 01, 2024 - August 25, 2024 2 weeks

We would like to go on holiday for 2-3 weeks in the summer.

October 19, 2024 - November 03, 2024 9 days

This year (2024) we are only able to swap for max. 9 days.


Beautiful, quiet and sunny flat in the middle of Berlin

We are a family of 5 (50,48,21,15,7), living in the centre of Berlin.
Our appartment is situated right in the middle of Prenzlauer Berg, a famous district in Berlin.
We have a double bed (adult bedroom), a twinsized loftbed with a twin sized bed underneath (nursery/ childrens room) as well as a pull out couch (in the living room) that can fit two people.
It is a quiet place and close to a beautiful park (Volkspark Friedrichshain). On the other hand it is pretty close to Alexanderplatz, Unter den Linden, Kastanienallee, Friedrichstraße etc. where there are lots of shopping oppurtinities.
The flat (82 m²) is on fourth floor of a house from 1910, with wooden floors, high ceilings, huge windows. Its also very sunny during the whole day. It offers two bedrooms (one for children one for a couple), a big living room and a nice kitchen to sit in (including a dishwasher and of course a washing machine), a bathroom with a bathtub, a sunny balcony and a tuned piano! There is fast wireless internet and an wireless telephone with free landline calls in Germany installed. For your music listening pleasure we have a great stereo system with CD and a laptop for watching movies, but – sorry – NO TV.
Tram-stations of 3 different tramways are only 2 minutes away. Lots of Cafes, restaurants and shops are within walking distance. We offer 2 bikes for adults and one for children as well as one child’s seat.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 12 Exchanges made


  • designer, nursery-school teacher,
  • engineer

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 4
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Piano
  • Guitar


  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 3


  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Portugal
  • Greece
  • Spain
  • France
  • Italy
  • Germany
  • Croatia

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch


  • designer, nursery-school teacher,
  • engineer


  • Girl - Age: 22
  • Girl - Age: 15
  • Boy - Age: 7


  • Unfortunately we don't have any pets


This member has completed 12 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: