Back
FI1191

Esbo, Finland

Gold

Member since

2013


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
July 15, 2024 - August 07, 2024 2 weeks

Looking for a summer adventure with 1-2 week exchanges, preferably in the UK (Sussex area and London).

Share

3-storey, open plan modern Scandi house, with great connections to central Helsinki. 3-4 bedrooms. Looking for exchange ideas for summer and autumn 2024!

Welcome to stay in our our modern, Scandi house in Espoo, Finland (in the greater Helsinki area)!

Our light and spacious home was built in 2011 and it is decorated in a minimalist-
Scandi-meets-vintage style. We have 3 good size bedrooms (master with double bed, two smaller bedrooms and a sofa bed that sleeps two), an open-plan kitchen diner & sitting room with access to a conservatory. The house has a separate living room on the ground floor with a TV and PlayStation etc. There are three toilets and two shower rooms.

Upstairs you will have a large balcony (with access from the master bedroom) and a cosy decked garden. The house is generally very well-equipped and since we love it so much we like to keep it clean and in a good order. :)

The interior is modern Scandinavian, spiced up with some vintage pieces. We love eating out the conservatory in the summer.

Our house is situated in a well-reputed, quiet and family-friendly area in the city of Espoo, literally 11 km from the centre of Helsinki. Local buses run several times every hour to the closest underground station (10 min ride) which takes you to central Helsinki in about 20 mins. The bus stop is about 100 m from our house. We are not able to offer our car for an exchange but there are several car rental stores around and there is space for parking outside the house.

We are a family of four. Miina and Mikko (the adults) are both university-educated professionals (marketing and business management) and we have two sons, aged 11 and 13. They are mature and well-behaved. We like to experience new cultures together.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 6 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Marketing
  • Business Management

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 160 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Sauna private
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 4

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Iceland
  • Estonia
  • Sweden
  • South Africa
  • Spain
  • France
  • Italy
  • Greece
  • United Kingdom
  • Portugal
  • Denmark
  • Germany
  • Switzerland

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Italiano
  • Español
  • Suomeksi

Occupation

  • Marketing
  • Business Management

Children

  • Boy - Age: 14
  • Boy - Age: 12

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

References

This member has completed 6 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: