Back
DE7571

Berlin, Germany

Wohnzimmer

Wohnzimmer

Küchenbereich

Küchenbereich

Wohn- und Arbeitsbereich

Wohn- und Arbeitsbereich

Schlafbereich 1

Schlafbereich 1

Wohnzimmer Küchenbereich Wohn- und Arbeitsbereich Schlafbereich 1
Gold

Member since

2006

Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Flat in Berlin, Germany

We are a couple (59 years old) no children. We live in the middle of Berlin - in Neukölln. It's a working class area, but a nice and interesting one! Here live people from about 130 nations. so you find restaurants and food shops from austria, india, arabic nations, turkey, and asia. In the last years more and more artits and other interesting people moved to Neukölln, so you can find little galeries und life music in small bars.
5 minutes walk and you have an local opera, theater and cinemas. The area we live in is the oldest part of Neukölln and you can still find village structures with little old houses and small gardens.
Our flat has 160m² and is in the 5th floor (without elevator). You have a wonderful view over Berlin. In the back of the house we have a little garden which you can use. Because it can be hot in summer under the roof, we have air conditioning.
In 5 minutes walk you reach the tube and in 20 minutes you are either right in the middle of Berlin or in the other direction you reach wood, river and lakes, where you can walk and swim.
If you like, you can use our bicycle, Berlin has a lot of nice routs for cycling.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 8 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Psychologin
  • Künstler

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 5
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Total Area: 130 m2

References

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 1

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Iceland
  • Azores, Portugal
  • Tbilisi, Georgia
  • Ireland

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch

Occupation

  • Psychologin
  • Künstler

Children

  • No children will be traveling with us.

Pets

  • border Collie

About Our Family

We are "Native of Berlin-Neukölln", our families live here for generations. Christian is an artist and if you are interestet in art you can have look at his website: www.hasucha.de
I am a psychologist and director of a vocational school for social professions.
Our hobby is dancing, tango, Standard / Latin and currently enthusiastically Lindy Hop. We know a lot of nice opportunities to dance if you like also this type of dancing.
We like to watch movies and have a collection of DVD ', you can see films in the training room on a big screen.

Nous sommes, pour ainsi dire natif de Berlin-Neukölln. Nos familles vivent ici depuis des générations. Christian est artiste toute personne qui se sent peut regarder son site web: www.hasucha.de
Je suis un psychologue et directeur d'une école professionnelle pour les professions sociales.
Notre passion est la danse, tango, Standard / Latine et actuellement enthousiasme Lindy Hop. Nous savons beaucoup de belles occasions de danser.
Nous aimons aussi de regarder des films et d'avoir une collection de DVD. On peut voir dans la salle de formation sur un grand écran.

References

This member has completed 8 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: