Back
IE1008950

Galway, Ireland

Silver

Member since

2015


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
January 10, 2025 - June 07, 2026 3 weeks

We are are open to all offers for 2025. We're particularly interested in Australia, February to May 2026. As we're semi retired we're quite flexible on dates and looking forward to future exchanges.

Share

A lovely house close to Galway city and near beaches in the west of Ireland. Galway has many festivals including the Arts and Film Festivals, the Connemara Pony Show, Galway Races and lots of historical places of interest. Check out www.galwaytourism.ie

A 4 bed detached house, 1750 sq feet, in a small and friendly estate (12 houses) approximately 10 minutes drive to Galway city and five minutes drive to nearest beaches.Modern comfortable home with all modern amenities on bus route. Peaceful back garden and patio for relaxation. Two bedrooms en-suite and two other bathrooms, and tvs to watch our wonderful Irish sports -hurling and gaelic football !

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 5 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • 2 Retired Primary School Teachers

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: Dormer bungalow
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 4
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7

References

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 1

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • United Kingdom
  • Italy
  • South Africa
  • Florida, USA
  • New Zealand
  • Australia
  • Sweden
  • Croatia
  • United States
  • Canada
  • Spain
  • Greece
  • France
  • Portugal

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Gaelic

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Shannon - 80km/ 50 miles

Our neighbourhood is on the outskirts of Galway city and quite near the countryside. It comprises of 12 bungalows, with a well maintained Green area opposite our house, where children play. We're 6 minutes walk to bus stop to city centre. We're also 5 minutes drive to local shops. Nearest swimming beaches are only 4km / 10 minutes drive away as is our "Promenade", a highlight of Galway. We are 3 hours drive from Dublin our Capital city and 3 hours to Cork city.

Translate this

Occupation

  • 2 Retired Primary School Teachers

Children

  • No children will be traveling with us.

Pets

  • no pets

Lifestyle

We love walking,sightseeing and visiting places of historical and cultural interest.We also enjoy sporting activities, dining out, theatre and seeing new towns and cities.

Translate this

References

This member has completed 5 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: