Back
ES1193

Vilassar, Barcelona, Spain

Pergola at the garden

Pergola at the garden

Iceland

Iceland

Brasil

Brasil

Pergola at the garden Iceland Brasil
Platinum

Member since

1992


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates

A quiet house,visit Barcelona, enjoy the beach

Barcelona is a nice place to visit. We offer you the opportunity to enjoy a quiet and relaxing stay by the beach in a spacious and comfortable house, and, at the same time, to visit a busy and modern city, with several artistic and architecture attractions as well as restaurants, streets or people.

We live at Vilassar de Mar, an old fishers and peasants village, enriched with touristic and professional workers, with a beach and some fishing boat on the sand. People are friendly and noiseless.

In the morning, you can visit Barcelona. It takes 25 minutes by car but surely you will prefer take the train, each 5 to 15 minutes. It is a comfortable 30 minutes trip to the centre of Barcelona (Plaça Catalunya, Ramblas).

If you like the beach, take your swimsuit and a towel and walk 4 minutes.

In the evening, you can walk seashore, take some drink at a typical beach bar, or relax at our garden.

We moved this house in October 2015 and renewed it. It has three side free and doors to both of these streets. The entrance takes you to a nice and cool terrace, with flowers and a round table. The ground floor includes the kitchen with two windows, a small toilet and the dinning/sitting room: a big room with a wood stove, a 55” TV, books, and cable TV. From this you pass to another terrace and a garden with a gas barbecue, a pergola, tables and sits.

At first floor there are three bedrooms with 160 cm., 135 and 90 cm. beds respectively, and two bathrooms, one of them inside the suite of big bed.

At the upper level there is a study with three desks, a small terrace and a laundry.

At the basement there is a bodega and the garage.

We have a fibre optic 100Mb Internet access, with a High Speed wifi.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 25 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • University Professor
  • Civil servant

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5

References

In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 3

Facilities

  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Alpes-de-Haute-Provence, France
  • Italy
  • Germany

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Barcelona (El Prat y Girona) - Entre 50 y 75 Km.

We live in "Vilassar de Mar". This is a quiet village, 24 Km. to Barcelona downtown (20-30 min. car, 35 min. trainto Pl. Catalunya). It is a village by the sea. Our home is in a quiet street (cul de sac), 4 minutes walking from the sand beach.

You can buy organic vegetables just by our home, directly to the farmer. Bread and other food are 150 mtrs. away. And other shops are close.

In the beach, you can practice swimming, boating, sailing, surfing, etc.
But if you prefer, Barcelona is a great city with Theatre, Opera, Classic
and Modern Music Concerts, movies (several with original English or French
sound tracks), Sports, etc. You can enjoy Gaudí, Picasso, Dalí, Miró and if
you prefer the last tendencies in Arts you will surely enjoy also of this
city.

By the beach it is the RAILWAY Station (we have 2 stations): there are trains to
Barcelona each 6 or 9 minutes. The trip to the center of Barcelona takes 35
minutes. You can take also different bus lines, but the train is the best
way (fast, clean, save, confortable). By car, you can arrive to the centre
of Barcelona in 20 to 30 minutes, depending of traffic jam. If you like
the mountains, the Pirineos are only 180 Km. from Barcelona.

Some interesting places to visit are the heritage of Romans (Empuries),
Middle Age (romanic churches), the old fight of Cataros (Carcassone), etc.

Occupation

  • University Professor
  • Civil servant

Children

  • No children will be traveling with us.

Pets

  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family

We did our first exchange at 1992, with Canada. Marina was only 1 year old. From then we visited US, Sweden, Denmark, Austria, France, Suiwtzerland, German, etc. The vertical photo was taken at Seattle, 1999. Time went away. Now our daughters Irene and Marina are running their own ways, Antonio collects some white at the head and Lola continuos as charming as ever. But we continue collecting new friends and visiting new places. We has just moved from our old home at El Masnou to a new one 5 Km. North: Vilassar de Mar.

References