Stockholm, Sweden


Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates


Spacious turn of the centruary apartment in central Stockholm

SUMMER 2024 FULLY BOOKED! Open for propsals fall, winter 2024

Welcome to our spacious and attractive four-room (126 sqm) apartment in a well-managed turn-of-the-century building from 1905, located in the Östermalm area in the heart of Stockholm. The neighbourhood offers a large selection of restaurants, bars and cafes, and from the apartment, you are within walking distance of most of Stockholm's attractions. Bus stops just outside the door and a three-minute walk to the closest subway.

The apartment is in very good condition with a ceiling height of over 3,2 meters and well-preserved original attributes such as three tile stoves, stucco, ceiling medallions and parquet flooring. All modern equipment such as dishwasher, washing machine, cable TV, Apple TV and wifi. It has generous social areas in terms of living- and kitchen & dining room. Our spacious master bedroom and two more bedrooms are located towards the courtyard (with a dining area and BBQ facilities). In our basement, you will find a gym, a sauna and a table-tennis table for the tenants. You will also have five bikes at your disposal. Unfortunately, two of us are allergic to cats so we can't allow cats in our apartment (or exchange if you have or recently have had a cat in your house/apt.)

We also have a smaller apartment (1 room and kitchenette, bathroom with bathtub, 24 sqm sleeps 2-3) located in the calm and attractive Norr Malarstrand/ Kungsholmen area. This apartment is available also for shorter periods/ weekends, preferably during the periods mentioned above. Please contact us for photos and further information.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 8 Exchanges made


  • Publisher (Thomas) and journalist/ writer (Anette)

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5
  • Living Area: 126 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano


  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Sauna private
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator
  • Suitable for disabled people

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Norway
  • Denmark
  • United States
  • Singapore
  • Japan
  • France
  • Italy
  • Sweden
  • United Kingdom
  • Greece
  • Scotland, UK
  • Austria
  • Costa Rica
  • Iceland
  • Portugal
  • Spain
  • Switzerland

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Japanese
  • Svenska


  • Publisher (Thomas) and journalist/ writer (Anette)


  • Girl - Age: 18
  • Girl - Age: 23


  • Miniature dachshund


This member has completed 8 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: