Stockholm, Sweden

Living room

Living room

Living room

Member since


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
December 25, 2020 - November 08, 2022 1

2020-2021 är vi främst intresserade av byten inom Sverige: under jullov, sportlov och påsklov till orter med skidåkning (alpint och/eller längd) och under våren/sommaren gärna till västkusten, Skåne och fjällnära orter med möjlighet till flugfiske och vandring. Eventuellt kan ett byte inom Europa vara intressant, beroende på omständigheterna. In the spring 2022 we would love to do an exchange with New York city. In 2021 preferably exchanges in Sweden, but maybe also in Europe, depending of the circumstances.

Welcome to our four room flat in the centre of Stockholm, with an extraordinary view over the water and the southern suburbs

We live in the central parts of Stockholm (Södermalm), in a calm area near the lake Mälaren and a big park called Tantolunden. Behind our house there´s a garden-like area with an outdoor grill. There are also several playgrounds in the neighbourhood, a small public beach and a big public outdoor swimming pool (Eriksdalsbadet).

It is only 200 meters to the busstop for bus 55, that will take you straight into the city in 15 minutes. The commuter train station is 800 m away and the next stop is Stockholm city. The nearest underground station (Zinkensdamm) is 1,5 km away.

The living room and the main sleeping room are headed to the south and have a view over the lake Mälaren and the southern suburbs. The flat is situated in the 8:th floor (there´s a big elevator) and has wifi.
Living room: big sofa, tv, dinner table and balcony.
Kitchen: dishwasher, microwave oven, coffee mashines and all the equipment you need.
Main sleeping room: a comfortable double bed (180 x 200)
Sleeping room 2: a bunk bed 90x200, a sofabed 140x200, writing table and a synth
Sleeping room 3: a bunk bed 80X200, a sofabed 110x200, writing table and an electrical piano
Bathroom 1: WC, basin, shower and bathtub
Bathroom 2: WC, basin

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 6 Exchanges made


  • Ensurance company employee
  • Secondary school teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 8 (of 9)
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 95 m2
  • Total Area: 95 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano


  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ


  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Denmark
  • Croatia
  • Germany
  • France
  • New York, NY, USA
  • Sweden

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Svenska


  • Ensurance company employee
  • Secondary school teacher


  • Boy - Age: 11
  • Girl - Age: 10


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 6 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: