Älvsjö, Sweden


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment

The member has not specified any exchange dates


Nice 4-bedroom house on top of a little hill. 2 minutes away from supermarket, take away restaurant and bus stop.

We are located on a quiet, friendly residential street.
The city of Stockholm has (of course!) a lot to offer both for kids and adults. You can go there by car or local transport. It takes about 30 minutes to the centre by bus and subway.
In the neighbourhood you can go for nice walks, bike rides or walks in the woods. There are nice playgrounds close by and a little beach for swimming and playing.
Around Stockholm there are a lot of beautiful and interesting nature reserves and other green areas. The Stockholm archipelago is unique and you can go there on day trips by boat or make an overnight stay there.

This year (2023) we made two exchanges, with France in May and with Holland in September. And we look forward to do many more!

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made


  • Retired teacher (Spanish and English)
  • Retired Nutritionist/Environmental advisor

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 2
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 120 m2
  • Total Area: 180 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • Sauna private
  • Bicycles: 3


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Italy
  • France
  • Spain

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Español

Our Neighbourhood

We live in a very green suburb with villas.
2-minute walk to a supermarket and good take away with Asian food
2-minute walk to bus stop
10-minute nice walk to a local child friendly beach (see map)
15-minute nice walk to a forest/nature reserve
20 minutes to the centre of Stockholm by car.
30 minutes by bus/subway.

Translate this


  • Retired teacher (Spanish and English)
  • Retired Nutritionist/Environmental advisor


  • Boy - Age: 30
  • Girl - Age: 32


  • Small dog, medium poodle that doesn't leave hair.

About Our Family

We are both retired. This family photo is from a hiking tour in the Alps with our kids, who now live in houses of their own.

Translate this


This member has completed 2 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: