Barcelona, Spain

Our backyard last spring...

Our backyard last spring...

Relaxing time, silence and peace...

Relaxing time, silence and peace...

The kitchen

The kitchen

Flowers in my backyard

Flowers in my backyard


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
June 21, 2024 - June 24, 2024 4 days

Somewhere not longer than 4 hours away by car


Amazing apartment in Barcelona, close to Sagrada Familia

The apartment we offer is located nearby the Sagrada Familia (one of the most known monuments in our city). It has a total of 100m2 spread over two floors, with a patio of 100m2 with loads of plants and beautiful flowers. As it's oriented to the north-west, it is an oasis of coolness in summer and silence all year round.
The apartment is 10 years old, therefore it is a young building. It has an elevator, although it is not necessary, because our home is on the ground floor.
Free Parking avaliable next home.
The flat has air conditioning on both floors.
Our home has four rooms distributed between the two floors, all of them have natural lighting and overlook to the interior courtyard.
There are three beds, one king-sized and two individual ones. If you need so, two extra bed and a sofa bed are available. In total, 6 or 7 people can be comfortably accommodated.
There are 3 toilets, one on the ground floor and two more toilets on the top floor, one of them equipped with a bathtub (the one in the master bedroom) and another with a shower.
The kitchen is opened to the dining room, with a peninsula where can eat four people, and it's equipped with a dishwasher, washing machine, microwave, Nespresso machine, blender and food processor.
In the dining room, there is an extendable round table that allows six people to eat comfortably, as well as a sofa of almost 3 meters that allows 6 people to sit easily.
In the garden, there is a table for lunch or dinner, a sofa with two armchairs, and a hammock for napping or sunbathing on the grass.
I've a second house in Baix Emporda, next to l'Escala and l'Estartit (15min by car), or Girona and Figueres (25min by car). With 3 rooms, 3 doble bed and two sofa bed (ES1018158).

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 1 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 24 Exchanges made


  • Engineer

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: Bajos
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Living Area: 100 m2
  • Total Area: 200 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television
  • Other musical instruments


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck


  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • New York, NY, USA
  • Balearic Islands, Spain
  • Canary Islands, Spain
  • 22100 Como, Province of Como, Italy
  • Catalonia, Spain
  • Spain
  • Bordeaux, France
  • Paris, France
  • Alsace, France
  • Geneva, Switzerland
  • Venice, Metropolitan City of Venice, Italy
  • Copenhagen, Denmark
  • Prague, Czechia

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Español

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: El Prat - 20km

We live in Barcelona, in a very quiet neighbourhood, with 3 supermarkets nearby, two markets, clothing stores, and a hospital, the Hospital de Sant Pau.
Located near the Sagrada Familia (15 minutes walk) and well connected to the metro by two lines, L5 and L4, which, in 10 minutes (or four stops) leave you at Paseo de Gracia, Plaza Catalunya or Ramblas.
The L4 takes you to the sea, to Barceloneta, in 25 minutes.
There are also 6 buses that leave you at the point you want in the city (FCBarcelona Stadium, for example).
The subway stops are less than five minutes away from our house.

Translate this


  • Engineer


  • Girl - Age: 19
  • Girl - Age: 15


  • Cat
  • Turtles

About Our Family

My name is Cinta, I am divorced and I live with my two children, my daughter Helena who is 18 years old, and Eloi who is 14 years old. I am an engineer by profession and I am dedicated to environmental services.
We believe in the exchange of houses as a way to travel on a budget, and with mutual respect for property.
We all are travel enthusiasts and like to do loads of photos of our trips! Helena loves to post them on Instagram ;) The three of us enjoy travelling all around the world and meeting new cultures!
We love animals, and that's why we extended our family with a cat, and two turtles, which go free through the patio.

Translate this


We enjoy living new experiences and travelling all around the world…. Before discovering this web we didn't travel that much, but now, thanks to Intervac, we have made many trips during the last few years and have visited:
2018: Stockholm SWEDEN (June) / Provence FRANCE (August) / Ghent-Bruges BELGIUM (November)
2019: La Camargue FRANCE (June) / Cork IRELAND (August) / Asturias SPAIN(November)
2020: Menorca SPAIN(August)
2021: Asturias SPAIN (June)/ Bretagne FRANCE (August)/Salzburg AUSTRIA( December)
2022: Berlin GERMANY (January)/Bretui-Baix Pallars(February)/Vigo SPAIN (Easter)/London UK (August)/County Clare IRELAND (August)/Toulouse FRANCE (December)
2023: Larçay+Tours FRANCE (Easter)/ Pont de Suert SPAIN(June)/ Algarve+Lisboa+Madeira PORTUGAL (August)/Brussels+Brugge BELGIUM (November).
2024: Savoia FRANCE (January)/ Cadiz SPAIN (Easter)

Translate this


This member has completed 24 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: