Back
CA49742

Laval, Canada

Our view

Our view

Our view
Ready to go

Member since

2021


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Welcome to our house by the Thousand Island river, Laval, Canada

Our house has a pool and we are next to the Thousand Island river we have canoes and kayaks you can paddle through the multiple islands. We are 30 minutes from Downtown Montreal. Our house has 4 bedrooms (3 on the main floor)

A little more about the family. We are a family of four we have two children of the age of 9 and 11.

We are happy to share our bikes (5) and cars (2).

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • High school teacher
  • Program manager

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 8
  • Living Area: 140 m2
  • Total Area: 235 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar

Outdoor

  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Private swimming pool
  • Bicycles: 5

Facilities

  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Use of boat

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Mexico
  • United States
  • Switzerland
  • Austria
  • Iceland
  • Ireland
  • Scotland, UK
  • Italy
  • Greece
  • England, UK
  • Netherlands
  • France
  • Sweden
  • Denmark
  • Portugal
  • Germany
  • Spain

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Pierre Elliott Trudeau - 30 min/ 40 km

Our house by the river allows to enjoy the great outdoors and all that nature has to offer by practicing canoeing, kayaking or fishing on the Thousand Islands River. At walkable distance there are fields and woods suitable for walking, biking, discovering fruit and vegetable local producers or going for horseback riding.

Laval and Montreal cities are accessible by public transport or car:
- Summer nightlife and festivals

  • Quebec city 2 hours drive

Within an one hour drive radius, many outdoor activities are accessible such as

Occupation

  • High school teacher
  • Program manager

Children

  • Boy - Age: 9
  • Girl - Age: 11

Pets

  • We do not have pets.