Vitry-aux-Loges, France


Member since


Unavailable for exchange at the moment
Exchange dates Duration
July 14, 2023 - August 20, 2023 3 weeks

A house in the forest between Paris an the Loire

Our house is a wood house with a solar heating system in a plot of 4000 m².

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 1 Exchanges made


  • teacher ; manager in a social service

Our Home

  • House Type: Single storey home
  • Floor: one-storey house with one floor
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Living Area: 160 m2
  • Total Area: 200 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar


  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 4


  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Use of boat

Our Destination Wish List

  • Quebec, Canada

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: PARIS-ORLY - 1h30

Our house lies 1h30 south of Paris, 10km north of the wild river Loire, in the Orleans forest, the largest public forest in France.
Two thousands people live in our little town, Vitry-aux-Loges. You can find there a few shops, two bakeries, a doctor, a pharmacy, the "canal d'Orléans" and its sluice...
It's possible to ride a horse (3 km of our house) :

Our hammock in the garden, our two electic bikes and two mountain bikes are at your service.
You can as well use our canoe to row on the Loire or on the lake : friends could help you to do that.
It's possible to swim in a lake, furnished with a beach and a little restaurant (2 km of our house) : ; specifically pleasant in tne evening, when the beach is deserted
A little further you can visit the beautyful town of Orleans, and, of course, Paris.
Our Region contains many visitable castles, the largest zoo in France ( ), the wonderful "Festival des jardins" of Chaumont ( )...
We can recommend you other ideas according to your wishes.

Translate this


  • teacher ; manager in a social service


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • We have a cat. It could live elsewhere during your journey in our home, if you want.


This member has completed 1 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: