New York, USA

Our kitchen was just redone last year.

Our kitchen was just redone last year.

Our house is one of many along a quiet street.

Our house is one of many along a quiet street.

The dining room / eat-in kitchen

The dining room / eat-in kitchen

Ready to go

Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
December 17, 2023 - August 31, 2024 7 days

We have an exchange for next summer already. Open to one-week trips during school breaks: Feb 17-24, Apr 21-28. Or long-weekend trips in the northeastern United States or Canada.


House in Brooklyn near subway and parks

House in the heart of Brooklyn, near Prospect Park and Green-Wood Cemetery.
Walking distance to restaurants, grocery stores, and the subway.

We live in a two-family house on a quiet, tree-lined street, with a very nice tenant living upstairs. Our and our daughter's bedrooms are downstairs in the finished basement. The main level has an eat-in kitchen, living room, play/craft room, and... second living room. Both living rooms have a pull-out couch or futon, meaning in a pinch, there are four beds. Each floor has a bathroom. In the back, we have a bricked yard & garden, with a grill, pergola, and inflatable hot tub.

We have several bikes available to use (including a tandem), but no car (you don't need one in NYC). We have lots of Legos and kids' books.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 1 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made


  • Non-profit
  • Engineer

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Piano
  • Guitar
  • Other musical instruments


  • Garden
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 3


  • No smoking
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Austria
  • Switzerland
  • Italy
  • England, UK
  • Norway
  • Spain

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: JFK, EWR, LGA - 16 km

  • beach Coney Island Beach (8.7 km)
  • forest Prospect Park (1.3 km)
  • shopping Foodtown (0.7 km)

We're a few blocks from the subway (F & G trains, Ft Hamilton Parkway), and close to several bus lines as well.
Easy access to everywhere in New York City
-Two stops away from Park Slope.
-25 minutes on the subway to the beach and rides at Coney Island
-40 minutes to midtown (Penn Station, Empire State Building, etc)
-Further afield, you can take commuter railroads to the Hudson Valley, Connecticut, or New Jersey.

You can get here by transit from all three New York airports in about 90 minutes, or a cab in 45-80 minutes, depending on traffic.

Translate this


  • Non-profit
  • Engineer


  • Girl - Age: 9


  • 2 kittens