Language
Member Login
#ES1015937

Barcelona, Spain

Our courtyard, with a table and a relaxing sofa

Our courtyard, with a table and a relaxing sofa

The kitchen

The kitchen

Living room, with views of our garden

Living room, with views of our garden

Our courtyard, with a table and a relaxing sofa The kitchen Living room, with views of our garden
Ready to go

Calendar

Member since

2018

Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
June 22, 2018 - June 30, 2018

Arranged an exchange with Stockholm!

2 weeks
August 13, 2018 - August 26, 2018

Summer holidays arranged in Provence!

1 weeks
September 08, 2018 - September 10, 2018

Intercambios interno Catalunya o España

3 days
September 22, 2018 - September 24, 2018

Intercambios internos España o Catalunya

3 days
October 12, 2018 - October 14, 2018

Intercambios internos Catalunya o España

3 days
November 01, 2018 - November 04, 2018

Intercambios internos en Catalunya o España

4 days
December 06, 2018 - December 09, 2018

Intercambio interno Catalunya o España

4 days
June 21, 2019 - June 30, 2019 2 weeks
August 12, 2019 - August 25, 2019 2 weeks

Amazing flat in Barcelona, close to Sagrada Familia

The apartment we offer is duplex, 100m2 spread over two floors, with an interior garden of 100m2 with plants, flowers, lawn and a tree. Oriented to the northwest, it is an oasis of coolness in summer, as well as silent.
The apartment is 10 years old, therefore it is a young building and has an elevator, although it is not necessary, because the duplex is on the ground floor.
The duplex has air conditioning, on both floors.
It has four rooms, one on the ground floor and the other three on the top floor.
The rooms have all natural light, and overlook the interior courtyard, so the floor, in addition to bright, is very quiet.
There are three beds, one double and two singles. In addition, a pouf that turns into a single bed, and a sofa bed for one more seat. In total, 6 people can be comfortably accommodated.
It has 3 toilets, a toilet on the ground floor and two more toilets on the top floor, one with a bathtub (the one in the master bedroom) and another with a shower.
The kitchen is American, with a bar to eat four people, if desired.
The kitchen is equipped with dishwasher, washing machine, microwave, Nespresso machine, blender and food processor.
In the dining room there is an extendable round table that allows six people to eat comfortably, as well as a sofa of almost 3 meters that allows 6 people to sit comfortably.
In the garden there is a table for lunch or dinner, and a sofa with two armchairs, and a hammock for napping or sunbathing on the grass.
I've a second house in Baix Emporda, next to l'Escala and l'Estartit (15min by car), or Girona and Figueres (25min by car). With 3 rooms, 3 doble bed and two sofa bed.

Read more

Our Family

  • 1 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 0 Exchanges made

Occupation

  • Engineer

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5
  • Living Area: 100 m2
  • Total Area: 200 m2

In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed
  • Lift/Elevator
  • Pet care wanted

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange

Indoor

  • Free internet access
  • Air conditioning
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television
  • Piano

Outdoor

  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Lambeth, London SE1 7GL, UK
  • Venice, Metropolitan City of Venice, Italy
  • Copenhagen, Denmark
  • Dublin, Ireland

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Español

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: El Prat - 20km

We live in Barcelona, in a very quiet neighborhood, with 3 supermarkets nearby, two markets, clothing stores, and a hospital, the Hospital de Sant Pau.
Located near the Sagrada Familia (15 minutes walk) and well connected to the metro by two lines, L5 and L4, which, in 10 minutes (or four stops) leave you at Paseo de Gracia, Plaza Catalunya or Ramblas.
The L4 takes you to the sea, to Barceloneta, in 25 minutes.
There are also 6 buses that leave you at the point you want in the city (FCBarcelona Stadium, for example).
The subway stops are less than five minutes from our house.

Occupation

  • Engineer

Children

  • Girl - Age: 13
  • Girl - Age: 9

Pets

  • Cat
  • Turtles

About Our Family

My name is Cinta, I am divorced and I live with my two children, Helena, 12 years old and Eloi, 9. I am an engineer by profession and I am dedicated to environmental services.
We believe in the exchange of houses, as a way to travel economically, and with mutual respect for property.
In addition my daughter of 12 years, wants to know all the corners of the world (to hang the photos on Instagram;)).
We love animals, and that's why we extended the family with a cat, and two turtles, which go free through the yard.

Join us or Start free trial