Neuried, Germany


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
October 26, 2024 - November 03, 2024 1 weeks

Short exchange within 500 km distance at most or with an easy flight connection.

December 21, 2024 - January 05, 2025 2 weeks

Timbered house near the Rhine

Whether it is in the orchard, in the authentic tobacco leaves drying place, in front of the fireplace in the barn or in the entirely renovated living area, there is enough space.
The village, with its 3800 inhabitants, offers almost everything one needs, be it organic farmers, supermarkets, a museum of local history, playgrounds, skateboard tracks, horse riding lessons, craftspeople, swimming lakes or distillers... children as well as adults will enjoy it.
You can go to the wilderness path just nearby or visit the cities Gengenbach, Durbach and Strasbourg if you would like to go to France. Not to mention the ideal location between the Black Forest and the Vosges, as well as the Europa-Park!

Useful links:
Tourist Office of Strasbourg:
Kultur- und Tourismus GmbH in Gengenbach:
ADT Tourisme en Alsace:
Schwarzwald Tourismus GmbH:

Zu jeder Jahreszeit gibt es genügend Platz ob im ruhigen Obstgarten, im authentischen Tabakschopf, in der Scheune vor dem Kamin oder im komplett sanierten Wohnhaus.
Das 3800 Seelen bestückte Dorf bietet fast alles vom Biobauer bis zum Supermarkt, ein Heimatmuseum, Spielplätze, Skateboard-Bahnen, Reitkurse, Kunsthandwerker, Badeseen, Schnapsbrenner... alles für Klein und Groß.
Im Ried gleich nebenan gibt es einen Wildnispfad, etwas weiter die Städte Gengenbach, Durbach und Straßburg für diejenigen, die auch gerne nach Frankreich möchten. Nicht zu schweigen von der idealen Lage zwischen Schwarzwald und Vogesen und dem Europa-Park!

Nützliche Links:
Straßburger Fremdenverkehrsamt:
Kultur- und Tourismus GmbH in Gengenbach:
ADT Tourisme en Alsace:
Schwarzwald Tourismus GmbH:

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 9 Exchanges made


  • orthopaedic shoemaker
  • translator / teacher

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In the country
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Living Area: 150 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Guitar


  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage / private parking
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Portugal
  • Albania
  • Canada
  • Türkiye
  • United States
  • Italy
  • Finland
  • Norway
  • Iceland
  • Sächsische Schweiz-Osterzgebirge, Germany
  • Brandenburg, Germany
  • Denmark
  • Sweden
  • Austria
  • Slovenia
  • Ireland
  • Croatia
  • United Kingdom

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español
  • Deutsch


  • orthopaedic shoemaker
  • translator / teacher


  • Girl - Age: 10
  • Girl - Age: 14


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 9 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: