Hyrylä, Finland

Living room

Living room



Main bedroom

Main bedroom


Member since


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates


House in Tuusula, Finland

We are open for any offers.

Non simultaneous offers for Spain and other warm countries are welcome for the winter. We could travel during winter months and you could come to our house in the summer.

For short periods we are happy to exchange cars, but we prefer driving to European countries, for example Denmark, Germany, France, Switzerland, Austria or Spain. 
We live around 30 kilometers from the center of Helsinki in Tuusula in a row of  six houses.  The area is quiet and green. In the back we have a lovely courtyard and terrace facing west, where you can enjoy the sun from morning to evening. The sun rises very early and sets very late in June and July.

There is a bus service to Helsinki once in an hour. The nearest bus stop is around 600 meters from our home. There are more routes with and exchange of buses or train.
The kitchen is large and modern, all the rooms have plenty of light. There are two toilets and  one shower. You can use the private sauna whenever you wish.

Tuusula is an excellent area for enjoying the nature. There is a beautiful lake. Tuusula is also a famous place for Finnish cultural museums.

En francais:
Notre appartement est situé dans l´environnement calme à 30 km (40 minutes) de la centre Helsinki. L'arrêt de bus est à peu prés de 600 m.  
Il y a trois chambres et une salle de bain avec douche et sauna privée, et une terrasse au Sud. 
Nous sommes une famille de deux personnes: Nous sommes à la retraite. Juha était professeur de musique à l'école et Aila conseillère aux élèves dans un lycée pour adultes Notres enfants sont adultes et mariés. nous avons onze petits-enfants
Pour plus d'information ecrivez en anglais, s'il vous plait.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 19 Exchanges made


  • music teacher (retired)
  • student counsellor (retired)

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Living Area: 113 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Not allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • Sauna private


  • No smoking
  • Suitable for disabled people
  • Car necessary

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Austria
  • Switzerland
  • Germany
  • Spain
  • France
  • Greece
  • Croatia
  • Luxembourg
  • Republic of Montenegro
  • Iceland
  • Denmark
  • United States
  • Ireland
  • United Kingdom
  • Europe
  • Netherlands
  • Belgium
  • Australia
  • New Zealand
  • Italy
  • Sweden
  • Norway
  • Norway

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Español
  • Deutsch
  • Svenska


  • music teacher (retired)
  • student counsellor (retired)


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 19 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: