Rennes, France


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
July 20, 2024 - August 25, 2024 2 weeks

We are flexible with dates and lenght


detached house in Rennes

Our house has 4 bedrooms, a kitchen and a large living/dining room. It is 10 minutes from the historic centre of Rennes . It is served by many public transport. (Direct connection from the station with the subway). The airport of Rennes is 15 minutes by car, but it can also be reached by bus.
A shopping center with all amenities is 5 min walk from the house (bakery, butcher,pharmacy and supermarket). The surroundings are green. A big park is 2 min walk from the house with ponds and playgrounds for children. It also has a tree climbing area.
Rennes is 1h25 from Paris by train.
Rennes is 45 minutes from St Malo (ferry), where you can enjoy beautiful sandy beaches.
We are 45 minutes from Mont Saint Michel, 2 hours from the landing beaches of Normandy.
Rennes has a great cultural heritage (medieval fortifications, timbered-framed houses, Parliament of Brittany, theater ...) during the month of July, you can attend the festival "tombées de la nuit".
Rennes is a 3 hour drive from Paris (direct connection by train 1H30 Montparnasse station) where you can visit many monuments (chateau de Versailles, Eiffel Tower, the Louvre, Champs Elysées) Disneyland is 2h20 away ( by direct train)

Regular markets are held every week in different parts of the city. You can find regional products.
The city center is full of bars and restaurants. You can visit museums.
You can also visit the south of Brittany (Gulf of Morbihan, Carnac)
Many forests are near Rennes (Paimpont, Brocéliande)

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 11 Exchanges made


  • enseignant
  • enseignant

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7
  • Living Area: 140 m2
  • Total Area: 130 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage / private parking


  • No smoking

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Europe
  • Scotland, UK
  • United Kingdom

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Español


  • enseignant
  • enseignant


  • Boy - Age: 16
  • Girl - Age: 20
  • Girl - Age: 23


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 11 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: