Galway, Ireland


Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates


Explore the Wild Atlantic Way - we have made several agreements for long breaks this year but are still interested in short breaks.

Our home is a 3 bedroom 2-storey house in a quiet cul-de-sac on the edge of Galway City. The kitchen, dining room and living rooms are interconnected, bright and warm.  There is a separate area for laundry, downstairs wc and a large storage area in the garden. 
There are 3 bedrooms currently - we use one as a study.  The master bedroom has a king size bed, an en-suite shower room and a separate dressing room. The other main room also has a king size bed and the third has a single bed.  Upstairs there is a large family bathroom with an electric shower (no bath) and a hot press.

You will find all the usual domestic appliances, dishwasher, washing machine, clothes dryer, microwave, steamer, slow cooker etc.  In addition we are well served with television channels (over 100) and there is a good supply of English language DVDs, books and board games, and music CDs of all kinds.

 The house is heated by oil-fired radiators and there is also a wood-burning stove in the living room.

There is ample room for parking to the front of the house and the back garden has a covered paved area off the dining room to sit and eat whether the weather is good or not.  You will find a barbecue, heater and furniture in the storage area. 

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 16 Exchanges made


  • University Lecturer
  • University Lecturer

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Floor: 0
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano
  • Guitar
  • Other musical instruments


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Finland
  • Cyprus
  • Malta
  • Norway
  • Copenhagen, Denmark
  • Scotland, UK
  • Greece
  • Italy
  • Portugal
  • France
  • Enfield, London, Enfield, UK

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français


  • University Lecturer
  • University Lecturer


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 16 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: