Rhenen, Netherlands


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
July 19, 2025 - August 31, 2025 3 weeks

We already have an exchange for summer 2024


A family home on top of the hill

Our house is a spacious home where we raise two children. In spring en summertime the garden is a lovely place to sit and play. In autumn and wintertime the underfloor heating and the wood stove keep the house pleasant warm. On the ground floor is the living room, the kitchen and a seperate toilet. In the garden we have 2 sheds where we park our bikes and keep our garden supplies. We also have a cellar. On the first floor are the bathroom, 2 bedrooms and 1 spare bedroom which we use for our wardrobe. On the second floor we have 1 bedroom with a view on the Gelderse Valley.

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 3 Exchanges made


  • Application administrator at health facility
  • Regional head for forest- and nature management at Utrechts Landschap

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In a small town
  • Bedrooms: 4
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5
  • Living Area: 121 m2
  • Total Area: 337 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Guitar


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • Poland
  • Finland
  • Sweden
  • France
  • Ireland
  • Norway
  • Austria
  • Switzerland
  • Germany

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Dutch

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Schiphol/Amsterdam - 1 hour and 30 minutes by train

  • beach small beach (1.3 km)
  • river river Rhine (0.4 km)
  • forest forests Laarsenberg (0.7 km)
  • shopping 3 regular supermarkets (0.5 km)

We live in a nice green and quiet neighbourhood. Our neighbours are friendly and always ready to help.

The medieval Rhenen sometimes still feels like being on holiday in my home town, although it is not a place swirling with tourists. Our house is 5 minutes walk from a train station which brings you in 1 hour and 10 minutes to Amsterdam. 20 minutes walk from our house we have the Ouwehand Zoo which has 2 giant panda's and many more animals and playgrounds.

We live 5 minutes walk from the train station and bus stops, 10 minutes walk from the river Rhine and 15 minutes walk from the forest, 15 minutes walk from supermarkets and the city center of Rhenen.

Nice things to do in Rhenen & the greater Utrecht:
- Ouwehands Zoo: 10 minutes by bike
- Local swimming pool: 5 minutes by bike
- Larger swimming pool with glides: 15 minutes by car
- Discover the river Rhine by boat
- There is a lovely beach if you follow the Cuneralaan eastward past B&B Trouwborst, at some point you will see a small beach hidden behind the trees.
- Go to the museum in a national park: 30 minutes by car
- Cinema in Wageningen:
- And more:

Translate this


  • Application administrator at health facility
  • Regional head for forest- and nature management at Utrechts Landschap


  • Boy - Age: 5
  • Girl - Age: 8


  • We do not have pets.


This member has completed 3 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: