Stockholm, Sweden

Living room with adjoining kitchen.

Living room with adjoining kitchen.

Living room with adjoining kitchen.

Member since


Open for exchange

The member has not specified any exchange dates

Sommar 2020 - Byte inom Sverige möjligt

Welcome to the perfect apartment for you and your family, located in the peaceful suburb of Västertorp, but still close to the city centre of Stockholm. Our apartment has three bedrooms and are located on the top floor with large balcony facing west. The apartment is newly produced so everything are in top shape: kitchen with microvawe owen, induction stove, fan-assisted oven and so on. Two bathrooms with shower and tub and washing machine/dryer. We have two double beds and one children bed (160 cm), so the apartment can sleep up to five people. We can also arrange for a baby cod. We have cable tv with lots of channels/dvd/stereo in the living room and wifi in the whole apartment. The kids also has lots of toys, games and so on. We also have bikes to use for our guests, with childrens seats if needed. If we are not in Finland we can also exchange our car, a Volvo V70 station wagon.

Västertorp is a lovely neighbourhood perfect for a family with kids, very green, calm and quiet but with all the necessities close by. Just a few minutes by foot from the apartment there is a huge playground with lots of fun stuff for kids. And a couple of minutes away in the other direction there is free public swimming pool open the whole summer. Seven minutes away with the subway you are in the vibrant neighbourhood of Södermalm, which was named one of the worlds most trendy places by Vogue in the year 2014. We live really close to the metro stop and public transport is very extensive and convienient in Stockholm.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 3 Exchanges made


  • Journalist
  • Press officer

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 4th
  • Environment: In the suburbs
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Baby equipment
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano


  • Balcony
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking
  • Lift/Elevator
  • Suitable for disabled people
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Finland
  • Germany
  • Denmark
  • Iceland
  • Sweden

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Español
  • Dansk
  • Suomeksi
  • Norsk
  • Svenska

Our Neighbourhood


  • Journalist
  • Press officer


  • Girl - Age: 12
  • Boy - Age: 9


  • We do not have pets.

About Our Family


We are Jonny, Heidi, Hilda and Allan - a swedish/finnish family of four. Both of us is working in media/pr. Our children, a girl and a boy, will be 11 and 8 years old this year. We are a bilingual family and use daily both finnish and swedish. Also the culture of both Sweden and Finland is present in our every day life.


We love travelling and to experience different cultures and meet people from other countries. We always tries to give our best tips to tourists in our own countries and have been doing some home exchanges in private before registering on Intervac. Heidi is also the author of a Stockholm guide book in finnsh.


This member has completed 3 successful exchanges. Here are some members that he exchanged with in the past: