Berlin, Germany


Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
June 24, 2021 - August 08, 2021 2
October 09, 2021 - October 24, 2021 2

Oder eine Woche

December 23, 2021 - January 02, 2022 1

House 210 m2 with big garden in Berlin, only 30 min to center and bathing lake in front, Germany

We have a three-story home with 210 sq. mt. of living space on an 800 sq. mt. green property with old trees. The house is located in a central but quiet residential area, only 15 minutes away from the trendy districts Prenzlauer Berg and Friedrichshain.

Our house has a large living room with TV, modern kitchen and an office (with desk top computer and wireless internet access) Our second floor has two rooms for children and a bedroom for the adults.  Bathrooms are on both floors.

Under the roof there is a a small flat with a big room with a large bed, a kitchen and a bathroom.

The house was built in 1935 (renovated in 2007) and retains the charm and style of homes built in that era. The kitchen includes an electric stove, oven and dish washer and has a comfortable breakfast table and eating area.
We offer all you need to feel comfortable with your children: big garden, two terraces, barbecue and an outdoor fireplace, bicycles, hammock, a large number of toys – and for those of you who like to work in the garden, we won’t stop you from using the lawnmower... Use of the car (Seat Alhambra, 7 seats) is possible.

We have very friendly neighbors. Our street has seven houses where 13 children between three and fifteen live.
You might be familiar with all the tourist sites of Berlin but we offer a little compendium with recommendations how to enjoy your family stay in Berlin with maximum pleasure and excitement for you and your children.

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 3 Children
  • 16 Exchanges made


  • music manager
  • press officer European Commission

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 1 and 2
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 5
  • Living Area: 150 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange
  • Youth exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Hot tub or jacuzzi
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Park / playground
  • BBQ
  • Garage
  • Bicycles: 4


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Pet care wanted

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Austria
  • Switzerland
  • Spain
  • France
  • Great Britain
  • Greece
  • Croatia
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Netherlands
  • Portugal

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch
  • Ελληνικά

Our Neighbourhood

The house is located in front of the bathing lake Orankesee in a quiet residential neighborhood of Berlin 15 minutes from the Alexanderplatz. No matter in wich direction you leave the house , there is either green or a small lake. In fact we have four lakes in walking distance. One of them – the Orankesee – is situated in front of our house and offers a nice and clean beach. 


  • music manager
  • press officer European Commission


  • Boy - Age: 22
  • Boy - Age: 18
  • Boy - Age: 14


  • A very lovely cat

About Our Family

We are two adults (Björn 48 years old, music manager, and Nikola 48 years old, works in the press office in the European Commission) and three lovely sons, but only two are traveling with us: Yann – the painter and guitar-player – is 16 years old and Len is 11 years old and has not decided yet if he wants to be the innovator or chef.
We have two very nice cats who lives in the house and in the garden. If you like to care for them while your stay, it would be great.