Zürich, Switzerland

2016 in Denmark

2016 in Denmark

Lakeside sunny summer afternoon

Lakeside sunny summer afternoon




Member since


Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
July 16, 2022 - August 07, 2022 3 weeks

Flat beside the lake in Zurich, Switzerland

We are a family of 4, with our son Ennio and daughter Melody, living in a very nice and quiet area in the city zurich. About 2 tram stops or 15 minutes walking distance you reach the beautiful lakeside, it's perfect to swim in the summer here and it provides biking and boating possibilties in the whole lake area. The entrance to the wonderful forest is just in front of our door leads to many hiking tracks.

We live about 10 min walking distance to the tram station, with about 15min with tram you can reach the old part of city of zurich and the Bahnhofstrasse for all type of shopping. The grocery stores are all just closeby.

We have two bedroom and a guest room. Lots of sun through the whole day.

Zurich lies in the very heart of switzerland, within 2-3 hours you reach any desired area in the Swiss Alps as well as other swiss cities.

We are open to non-simultaneous exchange.  

Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 7 Exchanges made


  • Music School Teacher
  • Opera house musician

Our Home

  • House Type: Flat
  • Floor: 1
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 6
  • Total Area: 105 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Bed & Breakfast
  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Non-simultaneous exchange
  • Home exchange
  • Hospitality exchange
  • Youth exchange
  • Renting possible


  • Free internet access
  • Computer available
  • Central heating
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television


  • Garden
  • Balcony
  • Park / playground
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking
  • Suitable for disabled people
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open for all offers
  • Belgium
  • Italy
  • Portugal
  • France
  • Denmark

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français
  • Deutsch
  • Chinese

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: Zurich Airport -


  • Music School Teacher
  • Opera house musician


  • Boy - Age: 12
  • Girl - Age: 8


  • We do not have pets.


Among the 7 exchange partners below, some gave their feedback on their Intervac experience with this member: