Orléans, France


Member since


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
February 01, 2024 - October 31, 2024 2 weeks

We don't want to travel by plane so we limit our exchanges to Europe. We are currently looking for an exchange for one or two weeks in the UK or in Berlin, but we are open to all suggestions! Being now retired, we are very flexible with the dates. Don't hesitate to contact us!


A charming house in the "chateau de la Loire" area

Our home is a nice old renovated house with three double bedrooms (including one with a mezzanine bed) and a sunny secluded garden in a quiet street near the town center (10-15 minutes by foot or 5 minutes by tram) and the banks of the Loire. The train station is a 20 minutes walk, and you can also easily park on the street if you choose to travel by car.

Orléans is a beautiful historic town in the Loire Valley with plenty of nice restaurants, shops and cafes. It is ideally located if you want to explore the many castles of the region!

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 3 Adults
  • 0 Children
  • 6 Exchanges made


  • professeurs

Our Home

  • House Type: House
  • Environment: In the city
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Sleeping Capacity: 4
  • Living Area: 120 m2


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Long-term exchange wanted
  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Piano


  • Garden
  • Terrace or deck
  • BBQ
  • Bicycles: 2


  • No smoking
  • Use/Exchange of car

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • United Kingdom
  • Edinburgh, UK
  • Berlin, Germany
  • Oxford, UK
  • Spain
  • Netherlands
  • Switzerland
  • Italy
  • Germany

Spoken Languages

  • English
  • Français

Our Neighbourhood

Although our house is near town center, the neighborhood is very quiet and green ; and we are only 5 mn from the river Loire and from a nice public park if you like walking.

Translate this


  • professeurs


  • No children will be traveling with us.


  • a cat


This member has completed 6 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: