County Galway, Ireland


Member since


Usually responds to exchange requests in less than 72 hoursfast replier
Open for exchange
Exchange dates Duration
June 01, 2024 - August 25, 2024 7 days

Open to offers for exchange within Ireland from June to August 7-10 days


A modern house in a scenic part of the west of Ireland

Our home is a 3 bedroom single storey house located in a scenic part of Connemara. Connemara is an area of mountains, lakes, beaches and great natural beauty in the west of Ireland. Renovated to a high standard in 2016, our home is an ideal base for exploring local villages and towns, and for activities such as hiking, cycling, fishing and watersports.

There are three double beds and one single. The house can sleep 7 people. The bathroom has a shower, bath, toilet and two sinks. There is a guest toilet too. The kitchen has gas cooker and wall oven, a larder fridge, pantry, dishwasher and coffee machine (very important!). Our garage has been converted into a laundry room with washing machine and dryer and internal drying space. Our freezer and microwave are in the laundry room.

We are very respectful of peoples homes and reply to all correspondences.
We look forward to hearing from you.

Please see some links below:

Translate this
Read more

Our Family

  • 2 Adults
  • 2 Children
  • 2 Exchanges made


  • Public Servant
  • Landscape Architect

Our Home

  • House Type: Single storey home
  • Environment: In the mountains
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Sleeping Capacity: 7


In my house

  • Pets - Not allowed
  • Small children - Allowed

Exchange Types

  • Home exchange


  • Free internet access
  • Central heating
  • Fireplace
  • Toys and games
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Clothes dryer
  • Television
  • Piano


  • No smoking
  • Suitable for disabled people
  • Car necessary
  • Use/Exchange of car
  • Seclusion/Privacy

Our Destination Wish List

  • Open to any destination
  • United Kingdom
  • Ireland

Spoken Languages

  • English

Our Neighbourhood

Nearest Airport: knock - 70km


  • Public Servant
  • Landscape Architect


  • Girl - Age: 16
  • Boy - Age: 14


  • Dog
  • cat


This member has completed 2 home exchanges. Those referenced below may contain feedback/impression from its exchange partners: